We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool and nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terme Snovik

Save Saved
You added Terme Snovik to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terme Snovik
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cool and nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nice apartments ,small kitchen
Water park for the children
Very easy to go from here to all of the attractions
Nice people working here
Traveling with 2 kids
Recommend to buy food at a supermarket nearby

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Three weeks in a wonderfull appartment during my holidays. The appartments are luxery and in the restaurant/reception there is free WiFi. Meals are simple but tasty and cheep. Swimmingpools in and outdoor are great. Sauna and different other types of bath are available. An annimation team keep tthe guests busy during the day. Very nice hiking pads in the surroundings of the Terme.

Room Tip: Terme Snovik is in the center of Slovenia. You will be able to make day trips to all the specific at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went there in June 2013, with high expectations. However, I was let down rather soon.

The weather was bad, which contributed heavily to my disappointment. There is very little you can do if the weather is bad - the outside pool was closed (the inside one is small and crowded), the hotel does not have an inside gym, and the sauna gets old fast. You can go hiking, but I can do it at home as well.

The food was absolutely terrible, save for the trout which was decent. The breakfast is of very poor quality (third world bad) and volume (you had to wait for any of the half-good stuff to come in after being snatched by hungry guests. The waiters do give their best and run around, but I guess there are too few to get the job done.

Otherwise, the place is just dreamy. Surrounded by woods in an apartment (which we upgraded two from a really small room) and overlooking the green valley, it is absolutely beautiful. The positioning within Slovenia is great, so other places worth visiting (such as Bled or Bohinj) are an hours' drive away.

I would definitely recommend visiting Big Mountain (Velika Planina) near Kamnik (15 mins by car), with its alpine shepherds' village and crisp air.

Overall, they could use better food quality and additional entertainment. In such case, I would definitely consider visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel with my husband and two kids (2 year old and 3 month old baby) and we enjoyed every minute! Accommodation was excellent, very clean, specious and the view from our balcony was wonderful! Pool was very nice, even our baby had fun in it, water was pleasant and the whole area was very clean. Food was great and staff very professional. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a good place to chill around the pool but the outside thermal part wasn't open. The area is gorgeous and the alpine areas surrounding the resort are very special. Sunsets are awesome. The 2 bedroom apartments we stayed in was very good. The pool attendants are a little grumpy and there are heaps of rules in the apartments. Maybe other unthoughtful guests have made this necessary. The door locking systems are unusual but easy to follow.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment closer to the pool. The higher apartments would allow for a better view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed one night in the (not luxury but) well furnished apartments of Terme Snovik.
The location is beautiful,20 minutes drive from the capital Ljubljana, with very relaxing hills, clean air, and included in the rate there's access to the giant internal pool, that has a sort of bar/restaurant you can access in bathing suit.
There's a minor problem of not perfect light shading from the windows, for the rest it all ok.
Restaurant is good for a snack but I would recommend trying at least once the trout, claimed to be specialty.
The front desk staff has been very helpful and caring.
In short it is quite likely we will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I come to Slovenia each autumn to attend an international event and for the last four years the Ljubljana Space Models' World Cup HQ has been Terme Snovik. Positioned between Ljubljana and Kamnik, the hotel is beautifully sited in truly scenic countryside. Gets better, hot water gurgles from the ground - like my home town of Aquea Sulis...Bath ~ UK - so I'm 'playing at home! The chalet accommodation is stellar, giving a super view over the wooded valley, easy walking distance of the thermal bathing pools and restaurant. Food and drink is good and the hotel staff polite, friendly and helpful. A slight downer is getting to/from Terme Snovik without a private car, but good planning takes care of this. Everything about the place is either very good, or excellent and a relaxing ambience exists throughout each stay. Terme Snovik is super!

Room Tip: Book early in peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terme Snovik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terme Snovik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.