We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Emonec

Save Saved
You added Hotel Emonec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Emonec. It is an ideal location to simply walk into the old town and enjoy the vast variety of restaurants just a stones throw away (like Restaurant Most).
we arrived by train so it was very easy to walk down to the hotel. A car or disabled access would be tricky so do your reseacrh before you book.
we had room #215 which was a large room, very quiet and with a nice outlook.
Breakfast is simple but sufficient for a days sightseeing.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well serviced.
overall a very pleasant stay and I woudl recommend it

Room Tip: we enjoyed the second floor with an outlook - the rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    133
    78
    32
    13
See reviews for
46
112
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Emonec for one night in September. The hotel needs some updating but I can say it is in a great section of the city. It is a few steps from the main square, just a very short walk to the Three Bridges and the open market just on the other side of the river. The staff was very helpful to me, considering I had to go to a doctor while I was there. The one downfall of this hotel, is that in the evening, it tends to get noisey. Considering there is no A/C in this hotel, if you have a warm evening, it may get noisey after hours. When I book a hotel anywhere, I do not consider room size, but I consider how clean the hotel is, as well as the service from the staff. Both were good, and if you are staying in this lovely city, you may want to consider the Hotel Emonec.

Room Tip: If there are rooms facing the rear of the hotel, you may want to consider them due to the potential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights. Large but empty bathroom. 2000's TV with huge cathodic tube, just above the closet. No a/c or heat. Excellent location. Reception always busy. Poor breakfast. Complicated issues with parking (far, need to stamp parking tickets every day).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

the staff is very welcoming and helpful. the rooms are very clean and rather big. the hotel itself is in the center of the pedestrian zone which means on one hand to get there you need to park the car and go by foot (7-10min), but on the other hand it's very close to the center of the city and to the river. there is free good signal wifi in the rooms.
no AC in the rooms (not that you need it most of the times). the breakfast isn't that good. be sure to make parking reservation before arriving.. it costs 7 euro per day which is a lot better than the public parking which will cost around 40 euros per day

Room Tip: make sure to reserve a parking space !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our flight arrived late so we followed the hotel's instructions and our GPS took us to the parking garage at midnight. A three block walk and we were at the hotel. The security guard acted as desk clerk and bellman. Each staff person we encountered spoke good English and was courteous and helpful. Our room was large, bright and airy but spartan. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we discovered it only took two minutes to get to the square near the triple bridge. We could walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Rm 101 on the main floor can be noisy in the early morning and until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent only one night there, but it was very nice. The staff was very welcoming, breakfast was basic, but nice, and the room and its bathroom were lovely.

Location is perfect - actually, we spent whole night in the very centre of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - literally just off Preseren square. It is a basic hotel, but it is functional, clean, has nice and modern rooms, Wi-Fi, helpful staff, breakfast included in price.. Great option!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Emonec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.