We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a value for money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Emonec to your Saves list
Hotel Emonec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“NOT a value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights. Large but empty bathroom. 2000's TV with huge cathodic tube, just above the closet. No a/c or heat. Excellent location. Reception always busy. Poor breakfast. Complicated issues with parking (far, need to stamp parking tickets every day).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    168
    92
    33
    15
See reviews for
60
133
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

the staff is very welcoming and helpful. the rooms are very clean and rather big. the hotel itself is in the center of the pedestrian zone which means on one hand to get there you need to park the car and go by foot (7-10min), but on the other hand it's very close to the center of the city and to the river. there is free good signal wifi in the rooms.
no AC in the rooms (not that you need it most of the times). the breakfast isn't that good. be sure to make parking reservation before arriving.. it costs 7 euro per day which is a lot better than the public parking which will cost around 40 euros per day

Room Tip: make sure to reserve a parking space !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our flight arrived late so we followed the hotel's instructions and our GPS took us to the parking garage at midnight. A three block walk and we were at the hotel. The security guard acted as desk clerk and bellman. Each staff person we encountered spoke good English and was courteous and helpful. Our room was large, bright and airy but spartan. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we discovered it only took two minutes to get to the square near the triple bridge. We could walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Rm 101 on the main floor can be noisy in the early morning and until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent only one night there, but it was very nice. The staff was very welcoming, breakfast was basic, but nice, and the room and its bathroom were lovely.

Location is perfect - actually, we spent whole night in the very centre of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - literally just off Preseren square. It is a basic hotel, but it is functional, clean, has nice and modern rooms, Wi-Fi, helpful staff, breakfast included in price.. Great option!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was clean & functional. The lack of air-conditioning in mid summer heat is a significant drawback, though a fan was supplied. Location is very good, in close proximity to all Ljubljana's main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel Emonec was listed in Rick Steves' book on Croatia and Slovenia- this is why I chose it. This was the perfect place for me. Most sites a tourist would be interested in are within walking distance. The wireless worked out in the courtyard while I waited for my laundry at their 3 euro self- service wash. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and consisted of deli meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt, apples, canned pineapple, juice, and coffee. The room was simple with a double bed and bathroom, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a comfortable stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is pool but trip advisor would not let me 'un-choose' this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Emonec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.