We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average sushi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MoySushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MoySushi
Mestni Trg 17, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
059 935 540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 387 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nothing special about this place. We werent that hungry and wanted a quick bite to eat. It was open late and we were seated immediately. Conveyer belt sushi with pay by the plate prices. The sushi was over filled with rice and not a lot of fish. The tempura was spot on though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just what Ljubljana needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I guess Ljubljana has been slowly and ever so gradually emerging from its slumbering provincialism for the past few years; this restaurant is one of the signs that this is really happening. I mean, once you've been to a really great Japanese restaurant (both Japanese restaurants in Ljubljana are not really great) such as in - oh, I don't know - Tokyo, you can't really pass an unbiased review, however, Moy Sushi does a decent job. A classic running sushi bar, this place sports a great interior design, fresh food at decent prices and ... well, that's about it. Interestingly enough, it seems to be quite popular with the local teenage crowd. Nice!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Sushi is okay. Prices are high. Waiting time is loooong!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Moy Sushi is running sushi. You can take plates from the conveyor belt or order from the menu = same price. Waiting time is aprox 20 minutes for 3 different kinds of sushi.. That is just too long. The conveyor belt is almost empty most of the evening, and you get tired of waiting. Sushi for 2, 2 x beer and 2 x sparkling water = 50 euros. A bit expensive i think. The sushi is okay, but nok fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun, mod place for sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

By the middle of our week in Ljubljana, we were ready for a break from the sausage and pasta scene, so Moy Suishi was a welcome change. It's one of the those fun "automat" formats, where you just grab whatever looks good from the conveyor belt. Prices are based on the color of the plate. The quality of the sushi was good, nothing exceptional. Watch those plates, though. It adds up quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Exelant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I love this restaurant. The food is exelent, staff is nice, prices are also a lot cheaper than Sushi mama. The only thing that is a little poor is their atmosphere there still have to work on it that it wouldn't be so dead

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoySushi also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to MoySushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MoySushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.