We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarajevo '84

Sarajevo '84
Nazorjeva 12, Ljubljana, Slovenia
01 425 71 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 386 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Interesting food, good service. It is surely different and quite tasty! Recommended experience with good variety. One of the (cooked) dishes was too oily but it was forgiven since that is the way they do it I guess. Nice beans plate

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    77
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hearty fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had the "all-in" selection for one person which was amazing value for 12 plus euros:-

(1) Charcuterie and cheese platter with bread
(2) Bosnian pie
(3) Paprika stuffed with mince meat (normally cabbage rolls but they ran out of it)
(4) Cevapici with flatbread and served with ajvar
(5) At least two other types of sausages
(6) Bean stew
(7) Stewed Apple Dessert
(8) Bosnian Coffee

Food was hearty but a bit greasy for the meat items.

Atmosphere was great - loved the Yugoslav memorabilia displayed in the restaurant including a Yugoslavia Olympic team duffel bag.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great food, inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we really enjoyed our meal here. I had the chevapi and my friend had the bosanski "lonec" which was little a beef stew with some vegetables. The flat bread was excellent. The price couldn't be beat - 20 euros for the two of us - the cheapest meal by far (i.e half the price of our next cheapest meal) that we had in Ljubljana

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and economical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been there twice during our stay in Ljubljana. The menu is basically sausages and Bosnian flat bread. Very tasty.
They have a beef stew(bosanski lonac) which is not on the menu and it is real comfort food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasteful čevapi, pleskavica...cheap...also in Koper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This review is for Sarajevo'84 in KOPER, bur since is not listed on TripAdvisor, I'm writing the review under Ljubljana. This is for meet lovers. Now also available in Koper: tasteful čevapi, kajmak, pleskavica, suđukica, baklava…, balkan background music, friendly stuff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarajevo '84 also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Sarajevo '84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarajevo '84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.