We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Garni Hotel Azur to your Saves list
Garni Hotel Azur
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sattnerjeva ulica 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Wellington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Awesome little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything here was great! Pictures were accurate, the beds comfy, the rooms perfect, the breakfast delicious, free parking, and located an easy 3 minute drive from the centre of town. Plus they did all our laundry for 10 euro - we'd come off a bus trip at hostels so had heaps!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in Garni hotel Azur with my family and I can recommend it. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff is very friendly. There is a Ljubljana city Zoo in the vicinity and my kids enjoyed it. The restaurant next door is excellent and I can recommend it too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
483 reviews 483 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A bit far from centre, you can get a cab or walk the 30-40 minutes in. A great hotel with lovely and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Very average breakfast - was expecting much more after reading other's reviews. Our room was on the main floor, backing onto the patio of the restaurant (Which was excellent by the way!)...not an ideal location but it was cooking (over 30 degrees) and this room was really lovely and cool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just stayed at Garni Azur in room 4 and I can highly recommend it. It is a bit far from the center but close to the motorway so it is a perfect location if you are travelling through Slovenia and just want to stop over.
The bus stop is opposite the hotel so it is easy get to the center.
The room was very spacious, modern, perfectly clean and definitely 4- star. LCD screen, huge bath tube, fully equipped kitchenette and the fastest wifi I ever had in a hotel. There Is no elevator in the hotel andthe room is a bit noisy because you can here everything from the corridor.
Breakfast is in the room and the selection is 3-star.
This hotel is not suitable for disabled people.
Thereis an excellent pizzeria next to the hotel.
I recommend it for families.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for two nights in April, and we loved it. Rooms are spacious, nicly decorated and tidy, personnel is very friendly. Restaurant next door is good aswell. Would recommend it, both.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson NV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This looked like family owned hotel is a little outside of center. We walked to town. Crisp white linens, new decor, very nice hosts, would stay again. Great coffee and homemade muffins. The restaurant net door s really good, too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garni Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Azur

Address: Sattnerjeva ulica 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Azur 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garni Hotel Azur is a small family-friendly hotel situated in a green and peaceful area 1 km from Ljubljana’s Tivoli Park and ZOO. A bar and a souvenir shop are available on site, while the restaurant serves breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and parking are available. All rooms and suites feature a blend of modern and classic furniture. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Garni Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Hotel Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.