We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Slovenia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added G Design Hotel to your Saves list
G Design Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trzaska cesta 330, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business trip to Slovenia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at numerous hotels worldwide from small family run to 5 star but my stay at G design last week was probably the best I have ever stayed in . I can honestly state that I did not find anything at all that I could fault the hotel with.

To be honest I am looking forward to going back on a holiday as apart from the fantastic hotel the town is great and the people are very welcoming.

Good job G Design !!!
Paul Ireland

Room Tip: all rooms are very high quality although their is also suite available I think?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Where do I start......
A fantastic hotel, in a great location, overlooking the river, attentive staff, spotlessly clean and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
The staff on Reception helped us with restaurant reservations, hiring bikes, arranging our transfers to and from the airport, various directions and gathering an itinerary for 10 of us to see the sights of Ljuljlana.
As the vicinity of the hotel is pedestrianised a golf buggy can even be arranged to take you from the drop off point from the taxi to the hotel - what service!

Room Tip: Room 26, a suite, worth the additional Euros for the views, the space and the underfloor heating - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very cool hotel, good restaurant, nice staff speaking English and Italian, individual design rooms, even with water beds :) Moderate prices. A little bit far from the center of the city, but taxi in Ljubljana is relatively cheap - about 10 euro/ride.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
517 reviews 517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotels has everything, design, hospitality, service, price, and the list goes on an on.

The owner is such a great host, you feel special from the word go, the room had a waterbed and the design was incredible to the detail ( room 007, very appropriate!).

Price was very reasonable and it was a 5 minute ride by car to the lovely Ljublijana.

So highly recommended, you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Room 007 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for one night. This is a small family hotel, ultra modern and beautifull. The owner is a very nice man. Breakfast was great ,much more then we expected for a small hotel. One thing , the owners went a bit too far with the architect so sometimes designe comes over convenience . For example the bathroom wall is transpirent ( after we asked, they blocked at list part of it) there is a really nice restaurant for dinner. You really need a car since the hotel is not in the city center. If you do, it's a great option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

G Design in Ljubljna is one of the very best hotels I have stayed in. Wonderfully situated amongst green gardens, woody hills and pastoral views, and yet, at the edge of the city, it gives one a sense of freshness and space. And all that complemented by immaculate rooms, light and airy.
Most remarkable is the hospitality and care the owner and staff give you - warm and perfectly measured. I enjoyed the brief conversations we had - personal glimpses into the history of a place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We picked the G Design Hotel from other reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is cool and contemporary but with a personal touch. We were met by the owner on arrival and, after being shown our room, were welcomed with a coffee.

Our room was great. Super cool in every way - comfortable king-size bed, electronic blinds, mini-bar, tv. The shower room deserves a mention on its own. Great wet room style shower - very welcome after a day's travelling. Continental breakfast was served in the morning - fresh and well presented

We also ate in the adjoining family restaurant, Gostilna Gorjanc. A good recommendation for tasty, local food and friendly hospitality.

We only spent one night at G Design but hope to come back again one day. A relatively new hotel (less than 1 year) but one that really deserves the excellent reviews. Go and see for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Would imagine all 22 rooms are equally amazing. We had a deluxe room (on end of building) which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to G Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Design Hotel

Address: Trzaska cesta 330, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — G Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Design Hotel offers luxurious rooms with free Wi-Fi, free parking, a business centre with meeting facilities and a restaurant serving traditional and international specialities.Situated 5 km from the centre of Ljubljana, by the highway exit, set amongst meadows in the quiet outskirts of Ljubljana it is the perfect choice for business trips, as well as for those who enjoy the buzz of the city as well as the tranquility of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your G Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.