We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel to your Saves list
M Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derceva 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Belgrade
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent business hotel. Amazing breakfast, spacious rooms. Parking available in front of the hotel and it has easy access to the motorway. It is about 20 minutes walk from the center of town in a residential area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    101
    85
    16
    5
See reviews for
16
62
22
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

M Hotel is a nice 3-star hotel. We did not choose it ourselves, but were with a group. The staff was excellent, the breakfasts large, but I personally would book a place nearer to the old city--which is absolutely lovely. If you do stay here, be wary of private taxis if you want to catch one back to the hotel. They charge much more than the taxis that the desk staff will call for you. You can find some fun groups staying there--we were with the youth Judo competitors from all over the world. That did make it more fun (seriously).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here with a COSMOS tour in October. Although the hotel is a short bus ride into the old town center or a 30 minute walk, I was pleased with the quality of the property. My single room was more than adequate, the hotel staff VERY friendly and helpful. Buffet style breakfast and dinner were included in the tour. The selection was more than adequate but the food quality was just fair.
Ljubljana proved to be a great starting and ending point for the tour. My friend and I added a 4 hr trip to nearby Lake Bled arranged through the hotel. If you have time while in Ljubljana, go to Lake Bled. It is beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. It was quite big and comfortable. The hotel is not well maintained - too bad. The staff speak english and was helpful. Breakfast was good with nice choices. It is far from the city center, we took a taxi. The way to the center cost 5 euro but on the way back we had to pay 10??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was large and very comfortable, beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet. The staff spoke English and was very helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide choices for sweets and salties. Wi-fi is available and it is free of charge. Free hotel parking is to small, so i had to use payed parking near by (not expensive). I'll use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel M was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. The dining room was a large area with buffet service, lots of choices. But it is not close to the city center and we had to call a taxi each time that we wanted to go there. My feeling is to pay a little more for the hotel and stay closer to the city center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide SA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my Cosmos tour accommodation - so didn't really have a choice - but have been very happy with this hotel. Staff are helpful, rooms are quiet, clean and air-conditioned, bed is comfortable, and the food served in the restaurant is really good. There is a market and chemist near by, as well as other bars and eateries.

The only thing that I have an issue with is the location. It's a bit of a hike into the Old Town if you don't like walking. That, and there was no safe in my room.

If I were to come back to Ljubljana, I'd happily stay at M.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Address: Derceva 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.