We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & defintely a nice choice !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor to your Saves list
Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Vidovdanska c. 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good & defintely a nice choice !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hi, we 10 friends(mix of boys+ girls) stayed for 2 nights. parking space available for cars. we had rooms in ground floor and first floor. we opted 5ppl dorm, 3 ppl dorm*2.
bed + blanket :NEAT !
the cupboards inside the room managed to lock somehow, hence we could keep our laptops and other valuables.
common toilets were clean!

cons : more showers wasnt there. maintenance of showers can be improved, internet did not work !
they accepted cash only(euros)


the reception ppl were very kind enough to help us with slovenia informaion.

to be cautious : the rooms inspite of occupancy was opened and cleaned by the cleaning service. and they have mistakenly taken our tupperware boxes.
when we reported this, the reception enquired the cleaning services and the cleaning service had no idea about the box.
finally, the reception ppl managed to pay for the tupperware boxes which is worth around 15euros.

definitely would recommend !
a

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

For me this is the best situated hostel in town. Next to the main atractions in the city so that you can go walking everywhere. Clean, safety, free wi-fi and very good price. Breakfast, although very basic, is included with the price of the room. For sure I would repeat and recommend it for couples, friends and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to the station... Staff is very nice, helpfull and around the clock available for you, organising all kind of things for you. Three computers and WLan are available. The hostel is huge, several buildings. For the breakfast you may have to change the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and then came back for more! So close to the train station and also the city centre. An university halls that makes an excellent hostel. Free breakfast was good too. Would be a great place to bring a large group. Very friendly staff who always were smiling!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in a three bed room for 18€ a night each. Nice big clean room with a big cupboard and desk each. Communal bathrooms were basic but everything you need and clean. Breakfast is included and is again basic but good enough. Good wifi all through the hostel and really nice inviting common areas. Really close to town and the train and bus stations. Really happy to recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hostel Tabor is the best one that I could find in Ljubljana. It is near center, castle, churches. You can reach any place you want to see on foot from Tabor. The room for 3 is pretty comfortable. The breakfast is nice, and the price is affordable. It worths to pay, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laktasi, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Tabor only one night, everything was great, i slept in a dorm (11 euros) with 10 other guys. Everything was clean, breakfast was good ('swedish table'), they have rooms with washing machines (not expensive). I really liked the living room with really comfortable sofas and really big screen tv, so you can chill and relax there. There are also computers with internet u can use, and wifi. There is also a kitchen where u can cook yourself a meal, and leave your food in the fridge. In total, everything is great, and the most important thing that Tabor is close to main bus and train station, and to the centre of Ljubljana.
I warmly recommend Tabor for every kind of people, u won't be sorry! I'm definitely going back there some time!

Keep calm, and stay at Tabor!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Tresor
Hostel Tresor
#9 of 56 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zeppelin Hostel
Zeppelin Hostel
#5 of 56 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Celica
Hostel Celica
#14 of 56 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#7 of 56 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Address: Vidovdanska c. 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sole heart of Ljubljana lies a hostel with a heart as big as its city and with a single desire to make you feel as good as possible – to make you feel at home! Hostel is situated 500m from central railway and bus station, 5 min. away from famous dragon & triple bridge, market place, old town ... and offers the cheapest prices in Ljubljana with breakfast included. Open only in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.