We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By All means visit Ljubljana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ljubljana Old Town

Ljubljana Old Town
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Improve this listing
Visit Ljubljana Old Town like an insider
Top Rated
$11*
and up
Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle...
Ranked #1 of 105 things to do in Ljubljana
Attraction details
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“By All means visit Ljubljana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

By all means visit Ljubljana. It is great city to stop in for a coup-le of nights on the way to Croatia from Italy. It was the only place that we stayed in Slovenia, but I think that we made a mistake in not visiting other place like Lake Bled in Slovenia. Easy & beautiful country to visit. Nice pelople with many who can speak English. Very good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    373
    39
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Old Town Ljubljana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fabulous. the buildings are beautiful and the night sights are all lit up with colored lights. The center square is a perfect spot to sit and people watch. Definitely take a walk along the river - day or evening it's a magical walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queluz portugal
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“nice narrow streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I loved the nice narrow streets, and all the buildings each with peculiar design, worth admiring each one which has a story. It was raining heavily so much of our visit did not have the desired impact

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stthomas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved the bridges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved the wine , the caffes, the freshest seafood at Valentin and mostly we loved hanging out in the caffes and having the local red Pinot or Cabernet wines of Slovania and the the amazing tiramisu n gellato at Cocao , and not to forget The honey brandy , we bought to gift our friends.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORGAN HILL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Take the waling tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Take the free walking tour to get a 2 hour history of Slovenia.
Learned about what created Slovenia from early on to present.
Saw all the local sites and received explanations as to how they came about.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ljubljana Old Town also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ljubljana Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ljubljana Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.