We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Park

Tivoli Park
Celovska cesta, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 105 things to do in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“So close to the center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tivoli Park is incredibly close to the center - just 10-15 minutes walk from Tromostovje. A perfect getaway from the crowds in the city and a place to enjoy nature with friendly squirrels :) You can enjoy sitting on comfy benches near a small pond with ducks and swans or climb up the small hill to get a nice view of the Slovenian capital.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    101
    29
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great walk in the snow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went to Tivoli Park just before we went back to the airport. It is really good to explore, especially in the snow. It is large, got a nice cafe, but the photos, organised by the Slovenian Tourist Board on the entrance to the park are stunning and really shows the country off. A really nice park.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place for a walk/jog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've been running for 15 years, and my run at Tivoli makes the top 3 best runs ever. It was so beautiful! You wind through a lush forest that reminded me of the enchanted forests you read about in fairy tails. If you like the outdoors - don't miss this!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tivoli park is actually a huge place, pleasant for a walk with your dog, lover, friends or with kids.
There is a big play ground for them and a cool bar for the older ones, who can also try the local pastry "kremšnite".

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stthomas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“National geographics exhibit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

While we were in Ljubljana , National Geographics had a exhibit at Tivoli park which we were fortunate to have a opportunity to see. Huge well lit pictures of many of their highlight 'es features were mounted on billboards. They were beautiful. We also enjoyed the walk and the landscapes. Unfortunately we missed the seeing the walking n picnic areas as it was getting too dark.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Park also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Tivoli Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.