We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park Ljubljana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park Ljubljana to your Saves list
Hotel Park Ljubljana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000 , Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
up to 15%
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location - 5 mins walk to Old Town. Value for money. All staff from reception, breakfast room, bar were all professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms basic, but clean and big enough for a four night city break. My partner and I are both slight in build, but found the bathroom very small, especially the shower cubicle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    220
    184
    45
    20
See reviews for
37
219
59
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked this hotel via a group buying site and got an extra discount so in terms of value for money, we couldn't have been happier. Our room was superior (or at least it should've been), but I wouldn't like to know what standard rooms look like. Room was quite small and bathroom was tiny. My husband is a tall man and he always has problems with small bathrooms. Shower door was broken and the water flow in the shower was weird.
The double bed is not a real double bed, but two single mattresses in a double frame. Also, two single duvets which might suit some people actually.
But these are the only complaints.
Location for us was perfect, close to the train station and a short walk from the city center. Quiet area.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but a decent buffet-style breakfast with several types of salami (not the highest quality, mind you), cheese, eggs, sausages, cereal, butter, jam, tea, juice, milk, fruit....
Staff were nice and helpful.
Hotel is pet friendly, we met many guests with their dogs.

Overall a good experience and would probably consider this hotel for our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If I go to Ljubljana I stay there usually. It is good for one or two days. Cheap with a necessary comfort. But do not expect to much. The location is good, close to the centre. The parking slot price is a little bit high, but you do not have any choice if you go there by car. The breakfast is OK value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent New Year in Ljubljana at this hotel and it was a perfectly pleasant experience.
The rooms are very basic, a little tired and sparse. The shower was tiny!
The hotel offers a very good parking facility at a reasonable rate.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, the barman was particularly engaging - recommending places to visit and things to do in Ljubljana.
There was a continental buffet on offer every morning. It was basic and not of the highest quality, the same could be said for the evening meal unfortunately.
Overall our time at the hotel was very pleasant and we would stay again if ever in Ljubljana.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We chose this hotel mainly for its location - close to town and easy to get around. I would second Richard T's recommendation of getting the local bus from the airport, it took us door to door. The room was as described, basic but clean, slightly on the smaller side compared to some others we stayed in around Europe but nothing wrong with it. The staff were very helpful when we asked about how to get to the caves and were able to give us bus times and recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We spent four nights at the Park and found things to be clean, comfortable and centrally located. The short walk down to the center of town or up to the big city park made our stay car-free. The hotel is nothing special to look at and the rooms are basic and quiet. The free wifi was fast and consistent which is really helpful if you're trying to catch up on some business. Staff were helpful and the cost was competitive as we were on a budget.
One night I was working online in the lobby when an Italian couple came to check in and the desk clerk didn't understand them. He was doing a good job of trying to help when I overheard the discussion and I offered to translate into English for the clerk. My Italian is pretty basic, but it was enough to get everyone settled in for the night. The clerk was most appreciative and it made us fast friends through the rest of my stay...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The park hotel is central to most things in Ljubljana,10 mins walk from the bus and train station, 10 mins walk from the old town centre. The staff were very good and helpful. Get the local bus from the airport, it's only €4.10 but you get a good ride and see lots of the country side (only takes 1hour)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.7 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#17 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#20 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#19 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Ljubljana

Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Ljubljana 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.