We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park Ljubljana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park Ljubljana to your Saves list
Hotel Park Ljubljana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000 , Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Attard, Malta
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for one night to visit our daughter on exchange at the local university. We chose this hotel as it was well located to city centre and the old town. Parking in front of hotel is free but only a few spaces. Check in was straight forward. We did not opt for breakfast or anything, just a place to sleep for a night. Bathroom And room were clean and enough for our needs. Lacks ac which old be a problem in warm weather. We had a 5th floor room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    197
    164
    41
    18
See reviews for
34
194
56
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Used this hotel as a base for Leeds United's recent tour. Well placed for the city centre in Ljubljana. Positives, reception staff very helpful, on-site bar and limited restaurant, free wi-fi available in all areas including hotel room, free safe in the reception area and the price. Negatives the manager of the bar after telling us the bar stayed open until midnight seemed to close at 10pm, rooms small, our room was above the bar where even though the bar was not open people seemed to congregate and talk making it very noisy. Others in our party had rooms on the opposite side of the hotel and also had issues with the noise. That said no worse than some hotels I've stayed at in the UK.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room at back of hotel next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now on our travels. We like the location and the fact that it is dog friendly. Parking is free but limited and it can be noisy of an evening but nothing more than expected from a hotel in such close proximity to all the happening bars and eateries. Rooms are clean and the restaurant serves nice dishes. An all round good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hostel like hotel very close to the city center. If you have luck parking in front of the hotel is free but
Parking spaces are limited. Hotel is high rising building 10 floors. It looks like apartment building with two elevators which are necessary if you have room on higher floors. Rooms are basic they have TV with limited no of programs , en suite bathroom. No air-conditioning in the room can be a problem on very hot days during summer. Breakfast was ok served in very small restaurant. I can not tell anything about the staff' you can't notice them because they are always have new tourist arriving at the reception. Location of the hotel is good 10 min walk from the city center. Lots of young people are staying at the hotel so it can be bit noisy in the evening. Would recommend this hotel for short stay if you get good price, rack rate is to high for this quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of Xepat Explore tour of Europe. Our room was clean, and sufficient but the shower room was very small. We really liked the location of the hotel. Less than 10 minutes walk to the old town and the art cafe and pub. Both breakfast and dinner were good.
Services were good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel without expecting much after reading previous reviews and were pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but had everything we needed. The air conditioner didn't work in our first room so we were immediately given another room. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. There was a strange smell in the corridors, possibly from cigarette smoke. Breakfast was okay -- some basic stuff and fresh fruit. The coffee and juice were terrible though -- my husband resorted to tea and said that was fine. Good location -- close to the train and bus stations and the sights. All in all, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our room truly was small like on a cruise ship, and the shower was the SMALLEST one I had ever seen. It was almost impossible to turn around in it. Again, this shower had poor drainage, as seems to be the custom in all the hotels I stayed at. There was no a/c. The food was good, check in was easy, nice flat screen TV and great WIFI, and close to the trains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Ljubljana

Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000 , Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Ljubljana 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.