We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as vaccation even when working.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lev Ljubljana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vosnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000 , Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Jonkoping, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Almost as vaccation even when working.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After spending 5 days at this hotel in the end of april I found this one of the nicer hotels I have been to during my job. The staff is very service minded and friendly and I found my self thinking that it was almost as I was on a holliday rather then on a work trip.

The breakfast buffe was perfect. Just enough of everything and I didnt get bored at it during my stay, and there where fresh fruits, raw and cooked vegetables, large variation of bread and ofcourse a cake table...

The rooms where very spacy and a the bed was very comfortable.
Every morning I had a wonderful view of the mountains getting painted in red and yellow light as the sun raised.

The location was perfect, 5-10 minutes walk to the center of the town and just as much to get to the very nice tivoli park that offers a lot of activities.

There is possible to use a neighbour hotels pool but I didnt visited it so I cant say how it was.
Small was the description i got when asking about the size of the pool.

The only thing i can be a little negative about that the bathroom contained a bathtub and I prefer just a shower.

If you choose this hotel, you will wake up happy and after the breakfast you will be ready to do the town.

Room Tip: I stayed at flooor 8 so I guess to get the "perfect" view you need to be around that floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    151
    68
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
119
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel in good location. This hotel was good value. We were upgraded so our room was very spacious. It doesn't feel like 5 stars but its certainly a good place to stay. B'fast was average - ask for your eggs to order.
The only issue was that the aircon wasn't working properly and our room was too hot.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice about two years ago. We wanted to stay in 5 star hotel and Lev was the only one in Ljubljana that time. Both rooms (number 1015 and 805) were very nice and also the view. The bathroom was large and nice but we were shocked because the shower was fixed on the ceiling and you couldn't remove it. I was surprised that such showers still exist. How can you wash yourself with such a shower?! Rooms were very clean with nice linen, breakfast was great and staff very kind, everything perfect but we decided not to stay there anymore just because of the shower. I do hope things have changed till now.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

i think i spent only one or two nights in hotel lev, but did countless conferences/trainings/meetings during last 6 years.
rooms are nice, on the small side, but recently renewed with style. bathroom is also small but nice with quality products. bed was comfy and view spectacular.
food is high quality and service great, also great wine selection if you are into wines.
conference facilities superb, with very helpfull staff which is what very appreciated when schedule tend to be very flexible.
the hotel location is great. easy to find if you travel by car, and if you travel by plane (and you need a taxi ride) also nicely located so you can easy calculate the time needed to airport. not to mention the hotel is like 10minutes away from the old city centre.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors and castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice hotel in the city center, has also a Casino in the same building, quite fair room (stayed in Superior) for what you spend, breakfast was good and abundant.
Nice staff, especially at the front desk.

Not a true 5 star, but I guess it also depends of the local standards.

I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've been in such a wonderful city for the first time in my life last April and I must say that if I picked up this Hotel was 'cos I've seen it in a movie. It´s worth it. As soon as I arrive at the room I saw my name and a welcome message writen on the telly... ON MY OWN MATHER LANGUAGE!!! The internet is free but not the WiFi. Doesn't matter! They let you a wire to connect for free. And, of course, the environment is awesome. I strongly recommend both, the city and this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suttons bay, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Today we toured Ljubljana on foot from this wonderful hotel. We went to lunch,to the castle and then to the top of the high rise building for a late afternoon coffee. It was all great. A light rain did not dampen our spirits. Today was st. Martin's feast day and it was nice and quiet in the city. Very beautiful place. Everyone in our group loves it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Address: Vosnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000 , Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lev Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.