We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like an exhibition centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hall (Magistrat)

Town Hall (Magistrat)
Mestni Trg. 1, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$15*
and up
Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle...
Ranked #32 of 141 things to do in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
416 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Feels like an exhibition centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

You can visit the Town Hall and experience the beauty of the building while you see the current exhibition housed on the ground floor of the building. Well worth a visit and there is no charge.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    56
    15
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
394 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“nice building and lovely statue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We also enjoyed the art exhibition which was on while we were there, wooden objects including some beautiful furniture and a delightful wooden bike.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

You can make a quick stop here to see the intersting architecture. We actually saw the mayor of Ljubljana after exiting here and walking down the street - pretty cool!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth passing by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Definitely not your usual town hall. I wish we had a local to tell us more about it but just peeking in and looking around was def. worth it. It was an interesting place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“If You're In the Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you happen to be in the area you should swing by just to see the building but I wouldn't go out of my way just to see this.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Hall (Magistrat) also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Town Hall (Magistrat)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Hall (Magistrat), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.