We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzeria with great tortillas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Osmica

Pizzeria Osmica
Nazorjeva ul. 8, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 387 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizzeria with great tortillas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I went there with my family. My husband ate pizza and i choose chicken tortilla. Pizza was very tasteful, but my tortilla was almost perfect. They served it with two salsas on lettuce. We were quite full so, for dessert we shared Figs with vanilla cream, it was delicus. Waiter was quick and very friendly. If you like pizzas or tortillas, this place is a must go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not if you are trying to loose weiht”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you are hungry and if you like bready pizzas this is for you. Don't expect typical italian pizza. I tryde pizza Trzinka with pickles and tatar sauce (!). Pizzas are big and heavy, If you are a couple, you can share one. Osmica it's only few steps from bussy Čopova street. The service is a little bit slow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just ate here. Pizza was great and quite big. I ate Tartufo pizza and my husband Kmetacka pizza and with 2 radlers it was 20 euros, which I think is ok. Centrally located.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Edible pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand people who give great reviews to pizzas here. I see only Slovenians reviewers which have a little strange taste for pizza to me. A lot of them prefers typical Slovenian bready and fat pizza to Italian style thin light simple and tasty pizzas. :/
Not so bad but nothing to talk about.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Osmica rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hi,

There are many cool pizzerias in Ljubljana but Osmica is super cool in many ways.

The first one is its position right in the heart of the city center. Then pizzas are awesome and some are unique only to that pizzeria. The chef put together some really interesting combinations. If you are a pizza fan you must try a few that somehow stick out of the menu. I fancy Salvia with the secret ingredient which is not listed in the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Osmica also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Osmica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Osmica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.