We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in every detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Hotel Ljubljana to your Saves list
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bratislavska Cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent in every detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

we stayed here in December 2013. That staff members are amazing, very kind and helping.
The breakfast is heaven on earth: lots of types of drinks,coffee, milk, tea, endless types of croissants and bread, fruits, vegetables, everything you can imagine.
The rooms are very spacious and very modern. We had a double room and we were more than elated about it and about all the small details (they even had an alarm dock for Iphone).
We also went to the Spa near the hotel. It is not as big and equipped as i imagined but it has a reasonable entry price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    109
    5
    11
    2
See reviews for
46
90
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very clean, with good service, good food in the restaurant, good conference facilities, poor fitness though. The location is so so - depends what you expect - close to the shopping centers, cinemas but far from the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Recent, modern and very well-equipped hotel in Ljubiljana. Nice, large rooms which are well-maintained and very comfortable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel, and the wireless connections are working well. Fairly efficient and very friendly reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHOR BAHRU
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, I was not really happy by the locality as it is quite far from the city centre. However after checking in, I was quite impressed by the clean and comfortable room. Room is quite big, with spacious bathroom. However no kettle is provided. Free wifi is available. Buffet breakfast is good, there is quite a variety of food available. plus quite spacious cafeteria for you to dine in. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Checking in was fast. The room is clean and quiet. From the hotel room, you can see the snowy mountains of the Alps. Soon I found out that there is a shopping center and some fast food outlets at walking distance.! Alas, As we were in Ljubljana for tour, we didn't have the time to explore other facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is actually outside the city, it's a short taxi journey into the city (or bus journey, but this takes longer).

The hotel itself is modern, staff are friendly and welcoming and overall very nice.

Reception/Bar
- Friendly receptionists, very efficient
- Bar has a good selection of drinks, also has great coffee
- Bar food is also good, the hot sandwiches are particularly nice

Room
- Room size is good, room is clean
- Good size bathroom, again very clean

Other
- Breakfast is good, there's a good selection in the buffet and the breakfast area has lots of space and very comfortable to sit in
- Wifi access throughout the hotel (speed is good)
- The hotel is located next to a very large retail estate... which not only has a lot of shops, but also restaurants, cinema, etc.
- You also have access to a water park which is apparently 300 metres from the hotel, but I didn't get a chance to visit this.

Overall this is a modern hotel with good amenities. I was there on business and it was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We said at this hotel and I was very impressed it was clean, modern and very competitively priced. It was on the outskirts of the town but they did provide transport in to town for 5 euro each way which was cheap. The breakfast was very good. Nothing really negative to say albeit the website did state it has a Spa and it was like a local leisure centre which was too far to walk. Very misleading. Was looking forward to going but when we got there we did not bother cuss it was not that impressive. Apart from that I know you will enjoy your stay. We did visit other hotels in Ljubljana and the Plaza was by far the best one! Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms were good. Fantastic shower. Bed excellent and very clean! Only thing I would have like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comacchio, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very very good! Relax assured, wonderful rooms with "king beds" and fantastic breakfast, a little less the buffet dinner, but is very good if we think to the excellent value for money! Good position because is 200 meters from Atlantis! And for naturalists is advised to visit Bled a little country near the lake at 30 minutes from Hotel Plaza!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Bratislavska Cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.