We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely small hotel by the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion Dvor Tacen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mansion Dvor Tacen to your Saves list
Mansion Dvor Tacen
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Pot sodarjev 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely small hotel by the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel, the room was beautifully appointed with the most enormous bathroom,, bigger than ours at home. The owners were very kind and could not have been more helpful, very generous with both their time and knowledge of the area.
Breakfast was superb and taken on the terrace overlooking the river, the road is quite close but it did not bother us in the slightest and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is a good restaurant next door where we had a good dinner two nights running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
54
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

+
Rooms are very well-designed
Service is great
Breakfast- amazing (served personally, tasty and lots of foods to chose from)
Wonderful backyard by the river
-
The hotel is located near the road, so there was a lot of traffic noise
We couldn't have dinner there (the only options were antipasto platter and some toasts)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic stay. Rooms are excellent and staff is very friendly. The river next tot he hotel makes it even prettier. We had plans for one night but came back from Postojna to stay in the same hotel for the second night as well. Distance from the Old Town is something that needs to be considered if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ħal Balzan, null, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 4nights at Dvor Tacen whilst visiting Slovenia in May. This place feels like a home away from home ! the rooms are spacious , the beds are extremly comfortable its just a cosy atmosphere :) The lady of the House was especially sweet , making sure we were comfortable and took the time to speak to us and offer some local advice ! We used to travel around a lot and walk around slovenia a lot throughout the day so to come back to the hotel and really feel like youve arrived home was very special :) The location is great, the breakfast was super ! To be honest there is not a bad thing to say about this place i fell inlove instantly and i can not wait to visit again ! highly recommended.. you wont want to leave :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and furnished to a very high standard. Very comfortable and had everything that we needed. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful - can't praise them enough!

The cafe is very nice and has a very laid back, social atmosphere on an evening. They have a good range of drinks and great cocktails too! Breakfast was also served here and was of a very good quality.

we loved every minute of our stay here and would definately recommend it. A car might help you make the best use of your time and see more of the surrounding area but we managed fine with public transport (and a little help from Jasmina!) - buses to Ljubljana are very regular and leave from just outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here with my mother on a trip in May 2012. We booked over the phone and Jasmina, the owner, was very kind and helpful in making the reservation. We stayed 2 nights (as they were full the 3rd night we wanted to stay) and then we liked it so much we ended up returning for 3 more nights later in our trip! The rooms are spotlessly clean, with nice wood floors and very comfortable beds with nice duvets. The bathroom had good-smelling soaps and a powerful hair dryer (not like most hotel ones that take ages to dry your hair). Breakfast was always good, though the cafe seems to also be quite busy with outside guests. We really enjoyed the location on the outskirts of Ljubljana, with easy parking and a bus to the center stopping right out front. There were a few nearby shops (pharmacy, grocery store, cafe, ATM) that made the location quite convenient and nicer than being in the city center. Jasmina gave us bus cards and directions into the city, made great recommendations for nearby hikes and meals, and was all-around helpful in helping us find our way around.

The best part of the hotel was the service. We were on a trip searching for some distant relatives in Slovenia, and Jasmina not only helped us find telephone numbers for them, she also made phone calls in Slovenian for us and helped arrange meetings with family once she found them. She was genuinely interested in helping and even my Slovenian family commented on what a wonderful place it was and the friendliness of the owner. Our stay at Dvor Tacen and Jasmina's assistance both helped make our trip unforgettable in the best possible way.

Room Tip: The upstairs delux room was larger and quieter than the one downstairs. Rooms facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The B&B is a wonderful surprise getaway on the outskirts of Ljubljana. We stayed for an evening on our way back from Venice. We were very welcomed, got upgraded to a Deluxe room and were given all the information on Ljubljana, which we might need. The room was huge, wonderful bed, very comfortable, the bathroom was very big and elegant as well. The view of the river and the cafe below is very relaxing. Breakfast was adequate, and they served the best espresso!
I highly recommend the hotel for relaxation, a city trip to Ljubljana or just getting away for a while. Will definitely go back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
6.3 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
5.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#2 of 47 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Dvor Tacen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Dvor Tacen

Address: Pot sodarjev 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansion Dvor Tacen offers guests intimacy and comfort at a level which they can only enjoy at home. We offer a luxury service experience, comparable only with those in the highest category of hotels. Every guest should feel at home. In the heart of Tacen sits our beautiful, traditionally built house. In the tastefully decorated luxury rooms you can enjoy a discreet and comfortable stay. Through our wonderful garden overlooking the river Sava, in the coffee bar "Dvor", you are presented with a gentle "disconnect" from the constant struggle dictated by today's urban life. Throughout the spacious and tastefully furnished rooms you will also receive all the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mansion Dvor Tacen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion Dvor Tacen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.