We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panini place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paninoteka +

Paninoteka +
Jurcicev trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
+386 40 349 329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 387 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, European, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Slovenian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ljubljana's most famous sandwich shop also includes a full-fledged restaurant and café (in addition to the original soup and sandwiches of course) on the expanded premises. The à la carte selection leans towards the Italian, with homemade gnocchi and ravioli standing out, but also offers a handful of Slovene favourites, and the constantly changing daily lunch specials are a good value. The warm cosy atmosphere is also conducive to dropping in for an evening drink or dessert. Dober tek!
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Panini place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

They have a lot of different sandwiches, but only one vegan option which was a bit disappointing. But the waitress was really friendly and helpful, offering me some alternatives. And I like the location.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    81
    29
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenj Gradec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went in Ljubljana, like every year in December, to see decorations and all the Christmas spirit. It was cold so i went in the closest restaurant for a tee. It happened that I went in Paninoteka. While I was waiting for a waiter I saw the menu and it got me interested. So I also ordered some dishes and I am glad, because it was delicious. And what a nice atmosphere, with flowers and candles...I really had great time. Don't miss Paninoteka.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!¸”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

it was really nice! The food was excelent and the service was nice too. I really enjoyed the ambient. I like Ljubljana too. Nice location, easy to find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went there last week with my girlfriend during a roadtrip.
Place is right in the center,it was around 20:00 the restaurant was full,but they found a place for two...

We took pasta, and some salad;however the menu looks complete and very interesting; i've seen some interesting dishes in the other tables...specially sandwiches...very rich and good lookin'.
I got some wine,which was very good and tasty,my girlfriend water,however the service was fast,we didn't wait a lot of time.....told out that the place was full.
Atmosphere is ok and attracting,waiter was polite and friendly...i would for sure recommend this place to anyone is interested to eat something in Ljubljana.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gran bel posto-great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friends and I came here for a late lunch. It was 6 of us and the waiter put two tables together just for us with no problem. He was talkative and helpful. He walked us through the menu and we let him pick wine for us. We started with the cold cuts (cheese, budjola, honey, prosciutto with melon). For main course I ordered honey chicken breast stuffed with prosciutto and basil and buttery potatoes. Two of my friends ordered meat dishes too, other ordered pasta. It was delicious and the wine was paired with food brilliantly.  

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paninoteka + also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Paninoteka +? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paninoteka +, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.