We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paninoteka +

Paninoteka +
Jurcicev trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
0038640349329
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 332 restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Italian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ljubljana's most famous sandwich shop also includes a full-fledged restaurant and café (in addition to the original soup and sandwiches of course) on the expanded premises. The à la carte selection leans towards the Italian, with homemade gnocchi and ravioli standing out, but also offers a handful of Slovene favourites, and the constantly changing daily lunch specials are a good value. The warm cosy atmosphere is also conducive to dropping in for an evening drink or dessert. Dober tek!
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went there last week with my girlfriend during a roadtrip.
Place is right in the center,it was around 20:00 the restaurant was full,but they found a place for two...

We took pasta, and some salad;however the menu looks complete and very interesting; i've seen some interesting dishes in the other tables...specially sandwiches...very rich and good lookin'.
I got some wine,which was very good and tasty,my girlfriend water,however the service was fast,we didn't wait a lot of time.....told out that the place was full.
Atmosphere is ok and attracting,waiter was polite and friendly...i would for sure recommend this place to anyone is interested to eat something in Ljubljana.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    42
    33
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“gran bel posto-great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I came here for a late lunch. It was 6 of us and the waiter put two tables together just for us with no problem. He was talkative and helpful. He walked us through the menu and we let him pick wine for us. We started with the cold cuts (cheese, budjola, honey, prosciutto with melon). For main course I ordered honey chicken breast stuffed with prosciutto and basil and buttery potatoes. Two of my friends ordered meat dishes too, other ordered pasta. It was delicious and the wine was paired with food brilliantly.  

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brezice, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I went out in Ljubljana for a walk with my friend. We were celebrating a special occasion. We were hungry and by chance we chose Paninoteka and I'm really glad that we did. We had a delicious meal. Food was excellent, service was very nice, so we left a big tip. Atmosfere was nice and i felt really relaxed. I will come back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches - yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I heard how good their sandwiches were and finally got round to try them out. I won't lie if I say that they offer the best sandwiches. I tried one with prosciutto and my partner tried some called domestic. I can't decide if I enjoyed the first one more, or the second one. Delicious! Not much more to say.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious sandwiches and salads, even coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent a wonderful day in slovenia and still assoporo good sandwich I have tasted at Paninoteka to Ljubljana.
Ljubljana beautiful city to live and visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paninoteka + also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Paninoteka +? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paninoteka +, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.