We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roundabout Travel - Slovenia Day Tours

Roundabout Travel - Slovenia Day Tours
Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
386 1 810 99 15
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$55*
and up
Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpine Fairytale tour (Bled Lake and castle, Bohinj Lake, Vintgar Gorge, Skofja Loka) - full day tourKarst & Coast Mystery tour (Predjama Castle, Skocjan Caves, Lipica stud farm, Piran, prosciutto tasting) - full day tourEmerald River tour (Bovec, Trenta Valley, White water rafting, Kobarid, Kozjak waterfall, Bled) - full day tourPostojna Cave & Castle tour (Postojna cave, Predjama Castle) - half day tourEast Circle tour (Maribor, Ptuj, Jeruzalem wine tour) - full day tourLogarska Valley tour (Logarska Valley, Rinka waterfall, rafting) - full day tourKamnik Alps diversity (Kamnik, Kamniska Bistrica, Velika Planina plateu) - full day tourLjubljana City tour (cultural and architectural heritage of Ljubljana city centre) - 2 hour tourPub Crawl (best pubs and club in Ljubljana - party with the locals!)
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cruise excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were a group of 7 and arrived 4 hours late due to weather.
Thru email I stayed in contact with the tour comp.
They waited for us at the pier and extended their hours to accomodate us.
We went to Bled castle first, but did not have time for a boat ride.
Had some wonderful pastry in town, though.
Ljubljana was very nice too, and I would like to spend some more time with the dragons.
We all had a wonderful time and made it back just in time.
I would highly recommend them to anybody.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    18
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good and well organized.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We appreciated very much the Daily Tour of Slovenia early January. The weather was not good, but the professionalism of the guide and the accurate organisation allowed us to enjoy the visit to Postojna Cave and Bled Lake and Castle. That's why we would advise to take this Tour, which enables you to avoid queues and have a look of the wonderful Slovenian nature.
If possible visit these places during spring or summer time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Kaarst and Coast Mystery Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I booked this tour through the Tourist Information Office prior to leaving Australia.

We had a wonderful time and seeing we were travelling via public transport it provided us with an opportunity to see parts of Slovenia that we would otherwise have missed.

There were eight in the group including our guide and we were collected at 8:40am with Predjama Castle our first destination. From past reviews we were only expecting to view it from the outside but were pleasantly surprised to have forty minutes to explore its interior. We were a bit rushed and had we have been by ourselves would have spent longer inside but we made the most of the opportunity given us.

Next on the agenda was the Sčojkan caves and we timed it so we were able to take the 11am Classic Tour. Our group was a mixed one of English and Italian speakers and it was huge: about sixty people in total. Imagine a conga line of people snaking through the cave! While we thought it would be frustrating with this many people it turned out to be alright - there were only a couple of places where the group was mustered together for an explanation and the rest of the time we followed the walking path through the cave - being at the back of the group there was no feeling that we were being rushed and we were free to linger and take our time. We returned to the starting point via the funicular.

By 1pm we were sitting at a table in the nearby village enjoying the local wine, a selection of prosciutto and cheeses under a vine covered pergola: very relaxing.

The grey skies were starting to clear and it looked like we were heading for finer weather. On the way to the coastal town of Piran we stopped at Lipica where we drove around the stud searching for some of their well known horses grazing. We spotted a few, popped out of the minivan for a photo and brief talk then were on our way again.

We arrived at Piran just before 4pm and had two hours to ourselves. We spent the time wandering the streets and climbing the campanile and fortress for commanding views over the town.

At 7:30pm we were dropped off at our accommodation after a full day.

We can highly recommend this trip run by Roundabout Tours - it was brilliant!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lake Bled, Ljubljana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were on a Celebrity Cruise that stopped in Koper. We arranged for a Roundabout Tour prior to sailing and found the tour to be outstanding. Primoz, our guide, was outstanding and a font of knowledge about this beautiful country. Besides seeing Lake Bled and Ljublana he also took us to a horse farm to see the Lipizzaners. At the end of our tour, Primoz offered us a tour of Koper. I strongly recommend roundabout to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable tour in Slovenia.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, Herts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Right, let me start by saying that my partner has told me to stop posting reviews of our recent trip to Ljubljana as he wants to keep it secret - a magical place!

Last Saturday afternoon saw the two of us, in the company of the delightful Eva, heading to Lake Bled, somewhere I have always wanted to visit. Eva was great company, very informative and nothing was too much trouble - cannot speak highly enough of her.

Unfortunately the weather was not good, very rainy, but Lake Bled took my breath away, the stuff that fairytales are made of and I can't wait to go back again in the better weather. We also stopped off at Radovljica where we visited a gingerbread museum and witnessed ladies in traditional dress making gingerbread and also icing it. The only way to describe this scene is the movie "Elf" and I expected Will Ferrell to burst into the museum shouting "Santa - I know him".

We had a fabulous afternoon, despite the weather, and I will remember Lake Bled for a long, long time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roundabout Travel - Slovenia Day Tours also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Roundabout Travel - Slovenia Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roundabout Travel - Slovenia Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.