We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vila Minka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vila Minka to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vila Minka
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kogovskova ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at villa minka in july of this year, it was outstanding. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was had was the family room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
The Plutes from Canada

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were a challenging group, with 2 middle aged parents, 2 young people, and an older relative. Mrs. Minka and her family went out of their way to help us and make our stay comfortable. We shared one family suite and a single room. Both were immaculately cleaned. Breakfast was very satisfying and healthy. When one of us became ill with a virus, the owner and family changed the sheets daily and directed us to a physician. We had looked at another place but were charmed by the photos and authentic Slovenian decor and food. The stay was very affordable and pleasant. We enjoyed Ljubliana very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would recommend this apart hotel for everyone who is seeking calmness peaceful and relaxation place. The stuff are so friendly and at your service anytime, I will not forget every single moment I passed there. Try it and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms are labeled by name so I would suggest if you choose Nina room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel for our family of 5 members from Belgrade, Serbia (2 adults and 3 small kids). We have spent at the end of April one night in this nice designed hotel and everything it was O.K. for us. We took a flat, having one wedding bed in one room and three normal beds in the second room for our kids (every time when we are travelling we are facing a problem in order to find a flat for all 5 of us because generally hotels are offering rooms and of course flats but these are all the time very expensive according to the surface of the flat and not according to the real of members of our family). We had also a kitchen and two bathrooms, which is very important for us.
So, I recommend this hotel for families with kids and also for business because is offering the necessary conditions and environment for both....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have now stayed at this small apart Hotel in Ljubljana 3 times now.(business trips) Every visit has been good, but this time the service & breakfast was exceptional. The rooms are spotless and shower well controlled with lots of hot water. Don't bother with a large hotel when this accommodation is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean room, quiet place, free parking, helpful and friendly staff.
WiFi not working very well in the rooom.
10 min to the city center by car, anyway there is a bus station near the hotel.
I really suggest the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an apart Hotel, I stayed in a Apartment which consisted of a Bathroom, bedroom, a sitting room and small kitchen. The furnishings were of a quite high standard and the rooms were spotless. At 83€ including breakfast and a round of drinks - excellent value. Breakfast was very good but best of all was the service and hospitality from Minka. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: If there is 4 of you, ask for the double bedroom apart. it looks really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Park Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana
#23 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
4.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vila Minka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vila Minka

Address: Kogovskova ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vila Minka 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Minka is an apartment hotel located in a quiet part of Ljubljana, not far away from the city centre. It is run by a family of four who have struck a wonderful balance between professional guest service and genuine friendliness and hospitality. Business and leisure travellers staying at Vila Minka’s well-appointed serviced apartments enjoy a warm and homely atmosphere and more space, amenities and independence than hotel rooms can offer, but at the same time they benefit from a number of advantages of hotel accommodation. •Closeness to Ljubljana city centre (3km) and one of the main Ljubljana bypasses (200m) • 24/7 reception • Daily cleaning service • Two bathrooms in two-bedroom apartments • Air conditioning • Free wireless and wired broadband internet access • Free parking in a secure covered car park • Free use of the villa’s meeting room as an office • Discounts at the villa’s wellness studio • Free reservation service • Great deals on extended stays (30 nights or more) Standard equipment and services • Refrigerator • Electric hob • Microwave oven • Electric kettle • Toaster • Kitchenware • Dishcloths • Cable TV • ISDN telephone • Radio alarm clock • Broadband wireless and wired internet access • Central heating • Air conditioning • Safety deposit box • Hairdryer • Fresh towels daily on request • Weekly bed linen change • Daily cleaningEquipment and services available at a supplement • Baby cot • Additional bed • Laundry and ironing services • Airport transfers • City centre transfers • Meeting room hire for business events, seminars, etc. • Services provided by the Vila Minka Wellness Studio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel Vila Minka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vila Minka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.