We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with friendly waitress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marley & Me

Marley & Me
Stari trg 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
+386 40 564 188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 371 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Excellent choice for lunch or dinner in one of the nicest streets of old town. We are small and simple yet excellent..Just for you. Find out yourself! :). We received from Ljubljana municipality a certificate of quality. We are rated among top 15 in Ljubljana!
Kamnik, Slovenia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with friendly waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice restaurant with warm ambience, delicious food - especially dessert and good wine. Next time I'll reserve a table next to the window.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    159
    60
    30
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came back and it still is as it was and even more! There were 8 of us and service was the best. Do not miss their desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Charming friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cute restaurant with homey feeling and friendly staff. Nice location in the old town. Food was very tasty, beef steak was well done as I order it, and rump steak was also well prepared. Portions are big enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We took both a main course for dinner: chicken was a bit dry but my steak was very well prepared as requested.

Friendly waitress. Nice location in the old town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a friendly dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

small restaurant on Stari Trg in the middle of the old section. Our waiter was exceedingly friendly and made us feel very good. Food was served promptly and was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley & Me also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Marley & Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marley & Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.