We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Relaxation after a busy day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gosposka Ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Relaxation after a busy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I would like to highly recommend Antiq Spa Hotel, as the Hotel has a great location, spacious suites, private spa access and treatment. The staff is very welcoming, with a personal attitude to guests and trying its best to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The hotel is a cultural site, so you could enjoy a special feeling of uniqueness of the place. I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to come on a business trip, or for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    83
    15
    16
    6
See reviews for
53
121
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Hi all, I've been there with my girlfriend around New Year's Eve for 2 nights. We've been welcomed so nicely. Rooms are really really spacious, in fact they are huge (we stayed in the one at ground floor). We had separate entrance and keys, so it's like having a flat right in the centre, but with the confort of a luxury hotel. We took sauna and massage (remember you have to book them in advance) and it was excellent. Breakfast is delicious. The atmosphere is totally relaxing. We were really happy about the Antiq Palace.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 days (around New year's eve) and it was wonderful festivities experience. The staff was extremely kind and considering. We were welcomed with the glass of champaign and felt instantly like nobilities (our son who is 5 immediately made a comment "are we kings now?"). The buffet breakfast is outstanding and luxurious. The Spa premises are beautiful and Thai massage is healing mind and body. The location is perfect and the parking is no trouble at all. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is it folks!!! Amazing, Classy, Quaint, Outstanding Service... our dream hotel. The rooms are incredibly large, and the service and staff are truly wonderful. The location is among the best in Ljubljana. A great breakfast, and the spa jacuzzi was a great plus. We arranged with the staff when to use it, and they practically made it our own.

The price is right. Highly recommended to make your trip to Ljubljana extra special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed two nights in the Antique Palace and were taken aback by the space and comfort of the rooms, which were bigger than the average apartment! Our rooms were very clean, linen was of the top quality and the facilities in the room were excellent with even our own kitchen (with a washing machine!) We loved this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful and even provided our dog with a bed. The location was great but a little difficult to find as the hotel has a small sign but we were assured this would be improved soon. Breakfast was lovely but we had to request more food as other guests had been before us but I am sure this is just a teething problem. The spa looked lovely but we were too tired to use it sadly ... we shall definately return to this hotel and can highly recommend it. Free parking is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

we stayed at the Antiq Spa for 3 nights. The hotel is still in the final stages of alteration and had only been open for 3 weeks. They arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport, and the fare was 35 euros. Katie the receptionist was fantastic - she helped us make the most of our 3 days and nothing was any trouble. Thanks to her we managed to catch a coach to Lake Bled. The rooms in the hotel (I think they said it used to be home to the local nobility) are enormous! The furnishing were sumptious and brand new - mainly rococo style. Strange to say though, that although it is palatial, it feel kind of spartan as there was so much space. We had a suite with bedroom, lounge, kitchen/diner and bathroom. The kitchen had kettle, cooker, fridge and was fully equiped should you wish to cook for your self. The television was large and new - had full range of channels. Internet access was there, but we didnt try it. The bath had a jacuzzi which was great, but the room itself was very small, especially in comparison to the other rooms. And, I don't mind them, but my husband hated the towels which were the european 'tea-towel' variety! Laminate floors in all rooms and really high ceilings with chandeliers! On some of the ceilings they had left patches of the original frescos from the 1600s when the building was built, which was really interesting. Breakfast is down adjacent to the inner courtyard, where on a sunny day you could sit. Breakfast itself was fine, loads of cheese, and even smoked salmon if you wanted it, but I did miss not being able to get another coffee without chasing for someone to make it. There was a feeling with all the staff that they were 'learning on the job' as they had only worked there a few days. This hotel can only improve when it is full completed. At the moment it is easy to get lost as they haven't even got the room numbers on the doors! The location of this hotel is fantastic; only 100yds or so from the river and the centre of Ljubljana. Highly recommended hotel, and Katie was one of the best receptionists ever!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Gosposka Ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa, a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is one of the most recent and equally most unique additions to Ljubljana's accommodation offering. This 16th century former noble residence enjoys the premium location in the heart of Ljubljana's historic town centre and is the ideal choice for families as well as business and leisure guests looking for a unique and relaxing experience. Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa boosts 19 suites and residential apartments, 3 unique conference & banqueting suites, executive business centre, luxury day spa, leisure facilities, two bars and courtyards as well as several relaxation areas by the open fire - all in the heart of the historic town centre and just a stone-throw away from the business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiq Palace Hotel Ljubljana
Antiq Palace Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.