We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Birokrat Hotel to your Saves list
Birokrat Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunajska 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Limbach, Slovakia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room for 4 persons was spacious, clean and enjoyable with two separate compartments for adults and children. We appreciated also the vouchers for aquapark nearby that was included in room price as well as variety of foods served for breakfast.
The staffs of the hotel (especially desk clerks, bartender and waitresses) were absolutely conductive with professional attitude.
Perhaps a slight negative is the absence of hotel restaurant for dinner (we had to go up to 10 minutes by car to the centre), location of the hotel at the edge of the city (considering this fact the room was slightly overpriced in comparison to other similar hotels we visited during our summer trip crosswise Slovenia and North-Eastern Italy).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    94
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
79
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is a good hotel for its price. There is a bus to the city center or you have about half an hour by foot.
The rooms are nice, big and clean and if they are not looking on the big street they are quiet. They have internet access in the price and they even lend you their laptops for your stay if you ask for it and it is included in the price.
The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very recent structure that offers excellent rooms, with wifi, a big LCD TV just in front of the bed that welcomes you when you enter in the room for the first time, very very comfortable beds, a useful and well equipped kitchen. Not so distant from the city center, a good place to stay while visiting this amazing city

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here just one night prior to catching our flight at the end of a 2 week trip around Slovenia. Good location, just a short drive out of the city. clean and fresh hotel with good staff. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend and return, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Very modern and clean with spacious air-conditioned rooms equipped with Wifi and TV. Breakfast is also very good. The hotel staff was always ready to help when asked for. The hotel is 5 minutes drive away from the city centre and it's very easy to find parking in the centre - it's not worth using public transport to get there. This hotel offers free parking which we really needed for our car. This hotel also gave us vouchers for the Laguna pools (800m away from the hotel). Would recommend for anyone staying in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajevo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We did not planned to spend a night in Ljubljana, but it just happened that we have to :-). I found at booking com this hotel, but was not sure about possibility to add beds etc.(there is 4 of us). So I called hotel and receptionist was very helpful and said that she will keep the room - we do not need to reserve through booking. Nice experience. rooms are new and well equipped either for family or business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Birokrat Hotel is 10 minutes by car or preferably by frequent bus to the centre of Ljubljana The rooms are large, comfortable big bed and quite compact bathroom Our room had cooking facilities and a huge amount of clothing storage It overlooked a busy street but had good sound insulation. The decor was a bit sterile and overall the hotel felt slightly sterile --ideal for business people and worked well for our short stay,
The staff on arrival were slightly offhand but on the following days were extremely helpful beyond what was required - perhaps Australian accents are unfamiliar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.6 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Address: Dunajska 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birokrat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.