We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vila Veselova is great! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Veselova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Veselova to your Saves list
Vila Veselova
Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Vila Veselova is great! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time during our stay at Vila Veselova. The girls from the staff are very friendly and helpful.
During our stay, the atmosphere was nice and calm. The rooms and facilities are great and clean, and the breakfast is free and tasteful. We definitely recommend everyone to stay in the villa when visiting Ljubljana!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    23
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
24
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really great hostel with friendly staff, great location, free breakfast, free wifi and comfortable beds - what more could you possibly want? It's within easy walking distance of the city centre of Ljubljana and the staff are more than happy to help with suggestions of what to do/see in the city.

I would also highly recommend planning a trip to the beautiful town of Bled in the mountains. I stayed overnight (in another great hostel called Jazz Hostel) but you can do a day trip (about 1.25 hours on the bus one way for about 6 euro) if you get up early enough.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ljubljana is a relatively small city, so being located 6' walk from the old town is not really a disadvantage. On the contrary, it ensures that guests enjoy a good night's sleep. If you are looking a party place, this is not it. But if you appreciate warm atmosphere, good breakfast and excellent stuff, this is the place to stay in Ljubljana.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaVeselova, Reception at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are glad you enjoyed your staying here at Vila so much. So we want to thank you for your review and must say that we are truly honored because comments like that give us energy to be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I so love this hostel,it was soo nice and the girls in reception so friendly and helpful.kitchen area bit small if alot of people but it did the job.hostel vry clean quirky.would recommend it to anyone.x

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaVeselova, Reception at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are honored you feel so good here - that's what we want to achieve. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I can honestly say, this Hostel surpassed my expectations. Not only is the location close to the bus station and city center, but also Vila Veselova is nestled in a quieter neighborhood- just minutes away from the heart of the city. The bunk bed are spacious and lockers are conveniently located beneath each bed. Not to mention free breakfast is included! The staff at Vila Veselova are so helpful and kind. They are willing to go out of there way to make your stay the most comfortable! I will be coming back sometime this year!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaVeselova, Reception at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We want everyone to feel as comfortable as you did. That's why our rooms are very spacious and beds are not fragile. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The hostel is in a good location although not right in the centre of the city, but only 10 minutes away. The rooms were big, comfortable, the breakfast (free), one of the best I've had and the staff super friendly and helpful. The two young women with whom I had talks were knowledgable about the city and were so nice.
The ambience was great. Also, the storage for the luggage in the rooms was fantastic. On each floor was a small area to use computers, cook, etc. Very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor were very good...high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaVeselova, Reception at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you a lot. Such comments makes us happy and reward all our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This place was great. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, and what I loved most was the bunk beds weren't made out of metal. There were 2 singles bed and 2 bunks in the room. I was on a single bed, but I did appreciate the bunks being sturdily made out of wood as they didn't squeak. The staff were always great and super helpful. Free breakfast in the morning was basic, but awesome. Ljubljana in general is quite a small city, which is awesome, because you can walk everywhere with ease. The city centre was maybe 10 minutes away. Plenty of places to eat and drink, and it just had a nice vibe to it. Everyone was really nice in the hostel too, and I feel like that can come from the staff. The staff were all nice and had a great welcoming, helpful vibe, so everyone else did too.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Veselova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Veselova

Address: Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Veselova is located in the diplomatic area of the city, just around the corner from Austrian, German, American and Russian embassies and within a walking distance to the town centre, main sights and other points of interest in Ljubljana. City’s main park is just a stone throw away from the hostel and offers abundance of green area and relaxing walks. Proximity (within 1 km) of the major galleries and museums offer travelers endless opportunities to discover culture and history of the country. Vila Veselova was also the home of one of the famous Slovenian architect Ciril Metod Koch who rose to prominence after the Ljubljana earthquake, when he reconstructed several buildings in the Vienna Secession style. Vila is enriched with over 140 years old decoration representing the soul of Ljubljana- modern but traditionally charming. Ambient offers rest and chill out spots, garden and terrace. We offer spacious 8, 6 and 4 mixed dorm rooms, a double room, one 4-bed apartment and two kitchenettes. Gathering spots, hot drinks, syrups, air conditioning / fans, laundry, ironing, trips around Slovenia, free internet, luggage storage and own parking in the courtyard are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Vila Veselova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Veselova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.