We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit cafe, Le

Petit cafe, Le
Trg Francoske Revolucije 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
+386 (0)1 251 25 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 372 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: European, French, Italian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Le Petit cafe open from Monday to Sunday from 7.30 - 24.00 Le Petit restaurant open from Mon to Sat from 11.00-22.00, On Sundays from 11.00 To- 17.00
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Scrambled egg portion was big and tasted excellent. Latte decaf came out with the lovely leaf design in large ceramic mug. Vanilla coffee wasn't that good as it had a huge heaping of whip/cream and didn't taste that great. Fresh bread was really good and tuna sandwich was just alright. Smokers sit outside so for non smokers pick a table far away.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The food was very good and the service was friendly. Nice outdoor location too in a quiet area.
Good coffee and very nice sweet Slovenian White Wine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“French atmosphere in the middle of Ljubljana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I totally enjoy going there, especially Saturdays. Morning (huge) coffee really makes your day. And this pristine French atmosphere makes you feel like sitting in front of the Eiffel tower. It is one of may favourite places in Ljubljana.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My girlfriend and I went straight to LPC after arriving feeling very tired in Ljubljana. The waitress was extremely easygoing and the kitchen were very flexible with our requests of a custom made breakfast based on cravings experienced over the 13hour train ride to Ljubljana. Not only were they willing to oblige, but the taste was absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sit Outside and Enjoy the Coffee and Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went to Le Petit Café for breakfast based on Tripadvisor reviews. The walk there was actually really nice; it's the part the Ljubljana away from the Old Center that we haven't seen so it was a great walk for us. It was a great morning so we sat outside; once again, the experience was somewhat lessened by the smokers. Hubby had the English Breakfast, basically 2 eggs, bacon, toasts, grilled half tomatoes and grilled mushrooms. It was hearty and good. My son had the pancake with nutella and bananas. It's not really a pancake as we know it; it's really a thicker crepe but it was nicely spread with nutella and completely filled with bananas. Needless to say, my son loved it. I think I had the Petit Breakfast which was an omelet with croissant. Mine wasn't as good as the English Breakfast nor the pancakes. It was just ok, nothing special. But I did have their coffee and that was great. Overall a good breakfast place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit cafe, Le also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Petit cafe, Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit cafe, Le, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.