We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slamic B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Slamic B&B to your Saves list
Slamic B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights her. Some rooms are in the old section and some are brand new and located on the other side of the upstairs terrace. Both old rooms and new are very nice but the new"Deluxe" rooms are fabulous. Very large with good beds and large bathroom. Ours was on the corner with windows on both sides but traffic noise wasn't a problem. Air conditioning worked great. Very friendly service. Good breakfast buffet with all the usual plus make your own boiled eggs. You can eat on the terrace. Location is just a few blocks from the main sights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
146
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We only spend one night in Ljubljana and this was our first time to Slovenia, so we were very pleased that we had chosen B&B Slamic as it very well delivers what it promises. The service and the staff were all very friendly and professional and we felt very welcome.

Breakfast was quite simple, but good. It would have been even better if breakfast was served till a bit later in the morning.

The rooms were simple but comfortable and clean and we had a good night's sleep, without any disturbances. Free wifi is provided, which worked very well. The location of the B&B is pretty good, with only about a 5-10 minute walk to the central square of the city. Secure parking is provided at the B&B itself, which was very well organized.

We felt that the price was a bit on the high side, but then again, we have never stayed in Slovenia before and were comparing it mainly with B&B's across the border in Italy. We would stay here again if we can get a room for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Slamic for three days, two when we first arrived in Slovenia and then one before leaving. You can't beat the location (right next to the city center) and I was blown away with how nice and helpful every single member of the staff was. They are really willing to go above and beyond for their guests. They helped us find places to eat, transportation to and from our other destinations, and even brought us food the night before we left because we were leaving to early to make the breakfast they serve each morning. Polona and Marko working the cafe we're especially helpful and I can't thank them enough for helping our trip go so well. If you have the chance I highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: If you have worries or questions just talk to the staff, they were always honest with me and made me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night. She had been travelling through eastern europe and was relieved to have air con in the room, it's not a given at many places. We thought the room and bathroom, tv etc were good facilities and the terrace where breakfast is served was lovely. The breakfast was a fine selection of food and the staff were friendly and helpful.
It's close to the bus station which was ideal as I had caught the bus from the airport. The walk to town is very short and we were happy to have a few shops along the way to browse in.
I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure where to stay in Ljubljana and used a guidebook to find a place. And ended up loving my stay. I'm already planning next summers trip and will stay again.

Though this is considered a sobe, it is run more like a hotel with daily cleaning of your room and bathroom toiletries. Nice breakfast was fresh fruit, bread, and cheese.

The breakfast area has an excellent rooftop patio and a great way to start your morning. The staff was helpful in giving ideas on what to do and see. Very friendly and helpful.

It is also much closer to the center of action than it looked on the map. Only 5 min at most to get anywhere you want. Also closer to the train/bus than other hotels which made it quite convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in Slamic for one night, the room was very clean, modern and beautiful and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the linen nice and soft satin cotton. The location is good, a walking distance from the bus station (if taking the bus to the airport or arriving in the city by bus) and the city centre, old city & the castle are within a walking distance too. Breakfast is good, nothing special, but good quality. It is nice to eat it at the terrace outside. The hotel is a bit overpriced, but so are all hotels in Ljubljana. The rooms are not sound proof as there is a gap between the door and floor, but luckily no one was making noise in the corridoor, so we slept well, although there was a strange noise coming from the pipes (?) every now and then. One of the staff members was very friendly and lovely, the other one hardly said a word or gave a smile. But overall, would recommend this B&B (don't know why it is not called hotel).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

B7B Slamic is just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of old Ljubljana. Very friendly staff, really helpful. Cool roof-top terrace for breakfast on hot mornings. The air conditioning in the rooms is efficient - very welcome in the summer heat. Free wifi is fast, and good enough to Skype with people in another country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#17 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
3.8 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slamic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slamic B&B

Address: Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Slamic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Slamic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slamic Hotel Ljubljana
Slamic Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slamic B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.