We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little hotel in a friendly city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slamic B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Slamic B&B to your Saves list
Slamic B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly little hotel in a friendly city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Slamic B&B is a wonderful place to stay in the wonderful city of Ljubliana. The location is ideal for walking to the old town, and public transportation as well as Tivoli park. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the outdoor terrace space is perfect for a glass of wine or cup of coffee and the breakfast buffet offers many choices. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We have come to love Ljubliana and the Slamic B&B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    113
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
146
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel. Incredibly helpful family run hotel. We stayed twice and found it spotless, very convenient and with a warm friendly atmosphere. Very useful parking facility which I believe is free if you book direct through the hotel

Room Tip: We had the suite which was very spacious for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

It’s ten minutes from the pedestrianized old town but not a bad walk and while the street it’s on is pretty boring the hotel itself is very modern and nice. The room is very large, spotless, and has everything- AC works great and is adjustable, TV with lots of stations with old American TV shows, mini bar, Wi-fi, fine bathroom, breakfast very good selection of breads and spreads, meats, cheese, yogurt, OJ, coffee, etc. There’s an outside seating area. There was a Jazz concert one evening that hotel guests could attend for free.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you want a great location, decent rooms and a filling breakfast, then this is the place to stay. We walked everywhere from here - to the Old Town, train station and beyond. It was off the beaten track so that noise wasn't an issue, yet 8 minutes away one could be in the heart of town. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with questions. There were lots of choices at breakfast, although Sunday morning's selection was a bit more limited. That said, no one went hungry. The terrace was a great place to hang out if you didn't want to relax in your room. Staying here made our visit to Ljubljana very pleasant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Well located - close to the rail and bus station as well as old town centre but not in a noisy area. Rooms are neat and functional; the terrace is a nice space where one can take breakfast (no view though). The staff were very helpful - I needed to stay a day extra but no rooms were available so they helped me find another accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Within walking distance from the old town. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. There is a nice café in the premises and the terrace is also very good. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I'd recommend to anybody visiting lovely Ljubljana.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Slamič is in a good location, easy walk to and from train station, and easy walk to the old town area. The room is comfortable enough and roomy, no view but not bad for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#18 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
3.8 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slamic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slamic B&B

Address: Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Slamic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Slamic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slamic Hotel Ljubljana
Slamic Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slamic B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.