We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slamic B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Slamic B&B to your Saves list
Slamic B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. The B&B is very close to the old town and to the bus and train station. So it was quite accessible at all times. It was easy for us to explore the city all day and head back for a small break in the afternoon. The beds were very cozy...just what you need after a 6 hour flight. The bathroom was extremely clean and the rooms were cleaned every day. Although it seems short staffed, the personnel are friendly and helpful. They have a decent breakfast selection of breads, cheeses, eggs (which you boil yourself), cereal and ham. I only have one criticism. The food should be replenished more regularly, without the guests having to go and remind them to do so.

Room Tip: Email them at least 4 weeks in advance to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    115
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
147
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was such a pleasant surprise. The staff were so helpful, we were travelling with our 20 month old boy and made our stay nice and easy. The parkade gets closed at their working hours so if you plan to use your vehicle let them know.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante Province, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this B&B twice, for 2 nights each at the beginning and end of our Slovenian motorcycle tour. The place itself is within easy walking distance of the main sights of Ljubljana, has secure parking, free wi-fi and a great selection of leaf teas, of which we sampled a few, on the first floor terrace. There are terraces on both the 1st and second floor, waiter service only to the 1st floor, both are great places to unwind after a busy day. The room was clean and comfortable equipped with safe, satellite TV and mini-bar. There was plenty of storage space in both rooms which we had. The bathroom was compact but functional, toiletries were fairly limited but adequate. Breakfast was either on the terrace on in a wood panelled room on the 1st floor - it was the usual self-service cold buffet with an interesting 'boil your own egg' device. It was replenished regularly and the staff were very helpful. Although a small number of staff, they were easily accessible and nothing was too much trouble. We were warmly greeted on our return as if we were long lost friends. Overall a great place to stay, we would not hesitate to return or recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very good B&B. Small but nice and clean. Air conditioning worked great, breakfast was good, service was helpful, location close to old town...oh and free parking. Nice!

Try the Mexican Cantina for fajitas. Great break from Balkan food. City walking tour was good. Liked Ljubljana.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not that one really needs a retreat from the city. When I was making the reservation, I was a little worried that it was going to be a fair walk from the downtown core. It really is only a 10 minute, lovely walk, so don't let that be a concern.

Our room faced the courtyard, noise was not an issue, the room was clean & nice (the AC rocked as we were there during a heat wave), breakfast was also quite nice -- one day we arrived just before the end of breakfast and there was not a great selection (IE one flavor of yogurt), but there was enough food. One day we missed breakfast but got a coffee at the coffeeshop on the first floor and the staff kindly gave us a croissant with the coffee (I'm pretty sure it wasn't standard to do this).

Pros:
Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Free wifi
Nice having a courtyard to sit in for a pre-dinner cocktail
Comfy bed, quiet room, good ac
The friendly dog, Lana, to pet

Cons:
Shower was on the small side (just hard to shave my legs!)
A tad on the pricier side (but it is a capital city). I debated between 4 & 5 stars because of the price.

I would not hesitate to send my family to stay here (and I like my family).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This B&B is a convenient base from which to explore the city. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable, if rather sparsely furnished. The courtyard and balcony would be a good place to relax but heavy rain prevented us doing that while we were there. One night there was tango dancing taking place in the covered section which was fun to watch from the balcony and luckily the music finished at a civilized hour. We enjoyed the coffee and cake in the cafe.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Slamič is one of the few places in Ljubljana that a visitor can have a nice and relaxing breakfast in the center of Ljubljana

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#14 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#17 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slamic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slamic B&B

Address: Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Slamic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Slamic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slamic Hotel Ljubljana
Slamic Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slamic B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.