We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it says it is, a 3star hotel on edge of town.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana to your Saves list
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It is what it says it is, a 3star hotel on edge of town.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

As a three star hotel, it is good value and makes up for its deficiencies by offering excellent service at the reception desk. The superior room was worth it for the extra space. The electric jug allowed you to make a drink out of hours but they only supplied 2 packets of instant coffee - lucky we brought our own herbal teas.
Distance from city centre is 30min walk at reasonable pace and 40mims after eating much at lovely Slovene restaurant in town recommended by receptn.
At least parking was easy, easy access to autostrade for trips to local sights (Lake Bled easy daytrip) and it was quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukajeglic, Director of Sales at Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Despite your overall low rating I am very pleased you experienced your stay in Ahotel as a good value with excellent service & easy parking. The hotel was built in 2008 as a four star, but we decided to classify it as 3 stars and yes, we do have large surveilled parking place by the hotel which is easy accessible. You also found Ahotel as a quiet place which makes me happy.
We do offer special taxi fares for all our guest to OR from the center (3-5 minutes) at price 3.5 eur for up to 4 persons in case they don't feel taking a short walk.
However, I am surprised with the supply of instant coffee and teas in your room. This was certainly a mistake made by one of our housekeeping staff. In superior rooms our housekeeping staff should check also the supply of coffee and teas and re-fill the supply if necessary during daily room cleaning. I am afraid in this case a mistake was made. If you called the reception and asked for extra teas and coffee, we would gladly deliver it to your room instantly. Please let me apologize. Wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    108
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
86
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This little gem of a hotel is conveniently located just off the motor way and on the outskirts (roughly 3 K) of Ljubljana city centre. We were so glad we stopped here, a great little hotel in a wonderful city. Ljubljana is a MUST if you are in the area.

The hotel has a pre-arranged fare of 3 euro in a taxi to the city, or alternatively you can ride, walk, drive or bus. The hotel is on a very quiet street and the outdoor area was quiet and relaxing. Rooms were clean and modern and had everything we needed. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and a nice terrace to enjoy dinner or an afternoon/evening beverage or two. Free breakfast was included in the room price and was really nice. Check-in and out was easy and there was ample parking available for those with a car.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, particul
arly for those with a car given its proximity to the highway and city centre which is a pedestrian only zone – many hotels cannot offer onsite parking. Overall fantastic value for money and I will be back on day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Location was within close driving distance to town. Staff helpful on how to get to town, restaurants to try etc. Room modern, clean, bathroom with nice shower. Bed a little hard, & low to the ground & room could be more efficient with places to hold suitcases. AC not on unless you ask them to turn it on & if really hot would take time to cool down. Since nice outside, able to cool room opening windows which is nice as long as weather not too hot.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices & an espresso machine which was a nice treat.
Would definitely stay again. The town was wonderful!

Room Tip: No elevator so if lots of luggage stay on lower floors. We were on front side of hotel & very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed here on my 2 day visit to Ljubljana and quite enjoyed it. Although it is not close to the centre, it is about a 30 minute walk (I enjoy my walks) and they do have a discounted tax service if you book ahead. Rooms were clean and sizable to spread out in. Nice countryside feel as you are on the edge of the city. Staff were quite friendly and helpful without being asked to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed our stay and the free parking. The staff was very accommodating, especially Klemen and Ziga at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable, functional and clean. Use caution entering the shower because high step-over of the tub.
The café was convenient for light meals and drinks. We enjoyed the pizza and local wine and beer on the outside patio. A hearty Slovenian breakfast is included. Hotel location is on a relatively quiet residential/commercial road. It’s a short drive to the Ljubljana Old Town area or access to highways.

Room Tip: No elevator up to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once we finally found this hotel (we didn't have a GPS and it's quite some ways from the city centre), it was quite nice. Downside, is no lift. The gentleman who checked us in offered to help carry our luggage up but once we brought it in from the car, he was elsewhere. Anyway, once we got to the 2nd floor, the room was large and very clean. Their breakfast in the morning had a good selection but because it was so busy ran out of items quickly. I wanted some of their scrambled eggs and sausage but settled for other things. The eggs and sausage finally came out nearly a half hour later. I must stress here though--the hotel was VERY busy the time we were there. All in all I would recommend this hotel. It isn't near anything but it's quiet, has parking and is clean AND the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a quiet residential - light industrial street, this isn't where you would expect to find a motel but it worked out well. Easy to find from the highway and easy to drive to the old town from there. The young staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and very functional. Plenty of parking in the lot under the town square but it can get expensive so if you are using it for several hours a taxi may be a better option then.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.8 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.