We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana – A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Save Saved
You added Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK OUR BEST RATES!
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana – A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This little gem of a hotel is conveniently located just off the motor way and on the outskirts (roughly 3 K) of Ljubljana city centre. We were so glad we stopped here, a great little hotel in a wonderful city. Ljubljana is a MUST if you are in the area.

The hotel has a pre-arranged fare of 3 euro in a taxi to the city, or alternatively you can ride, walk, drive or bus. The hotel is on a very quiet street and the outdoor area was quiet and relaxing. Rooms were clean and modern and had everything we needed. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and a nice terrace to enjoy dinner or an afternoon/evening beverage or two. Free breakfast was included in the room price and was really nice. Check-in and out was easy and there was ample parking available for those with a car.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, particul
arly for those with a car given its proximity to the highway and city centre which is a pedestrian only zone – many hotels cannot offer onsite parking. Overall fantastic value for money and I will be back on day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    83
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
65
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Location was within close driving distance to town. Staff helpful on how to get to town, restaurants to try etc. Room modern, clean, bathroom with nice shower. Bed a little hard, & low to the ground & room could be more efficient with places to hold suitcases. AC not on unless you ask them to turn it on & if really hot would take time to cool down. Since nice outside, able to cool room opening windows which is nice as long as weather not too hot.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices & an espresso machine which was a nice treat.
Would definitely stay again. The town was wonderful!

Room Tip: No elevator so if lots of luggage stay on lower floors. We were on front side of hotel & very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed here on my 2 day visit to Ljubljana and quite enjoyed it. Although it is not close to the centre, it is about a 30 minute walk (I enjoy my walks) and they do have a discounted tax service if you book ahead. Rooms were clean and sizable to spread out in. Nice countryside feel as you are on the edge of the city. Staff were quite friendly and helpful without being asked to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed our stay and the free parking. The staff was very accommodating, especially Klemen and Ziga at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable, functional and clean. Use caution entering the shower because high step-over of the tub.
The café was convenient for light meals and drinks. We enjoyed the pizza and local wine and beer on the outside patio. A hearty Slovenian breakfast is included. Hotel location is on a relatively quiet residential/commercial road. It’s a short drive to the Ljubljana Old Town area or access to highways.

Room Tip: No elevator up to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once we finally found this hotel (we didn't have a GPS and it's quite some ways from the city centre), it was quite nice. Downside, is no lift. The gentleman who checked us in offered to help carry our luggage up but once we brought it in from the car, he was elsewhere. Anyway, once we got to the 2nd floor, the room was large and very clean. Their breakfast in the morning had a good selection but because it was so busy ran out of items quickly. I wanted some of their scrambled eggs and sausage but settled for other things. The eggs and sausage finally came out nearly a half hour later. I must stress here though--the hotel was VERY busy the time we were there. All in all I would recommend this hotel. It isn't near anything but it's quiet, has parking and is clean AND the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a quiet residential - light industrial street, this isn't where you would expect to find a motel but it worked out well. Easy to find from the highway and easy to drive to the old town from there. The young staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and very functional. Plenty of parking in the lot under the town square but it can get expensive so if you are using it for several hours a taxi may be a better option then.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great service, excellent breakfast, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Five minute drive from city centre if you have a car or taxi will cost around 5 euros, or enjoy a pleasant half hour amble into the city. Plenty of car parking available at hotel at no cost. We stayed 3 nights and would have stayed longer if time permitted. Overall a most enjoyable stay. Sincerely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.