We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana to your Saves list
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once we finally found this hotel (we didn't have a GPS and it's quite some ways from the city centre), it was quite nice. Downside, is no lift. The gentleman who checked us in offered to help carry our luggage up but once we brought it in from the car, he was elsewhere. Anyway, once we got to the 2nd floor, the room was large and very clean. Their breakfast in the morning had a good selection but because it was so busy ran out of items quickly. I wanted some of their scrambled eggs and sausage but settled for other things. The eggs and sausage finally came out nearly a half hour later. I must stress here though--the hotel was VERY busy the time we were there. All in all I would recommend this hotel. It isn't near anything but it's quiet, has parking and is clean AND the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    107
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
85
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a quiet residential - light industrial street, this isn't where you would expect to find a motel but it worked out well. Easy to find from the highway and easy to drive to the old town from there. The young staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and very functional. Plenty of parking in the lot under the town square but it can get expensive so if you are using it for several hours a taxi may be a better option then.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great service, excellent breakfast, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Five minute drive from city centre if you have a car or taxi will cost around 5 euros, or enjoy a pleasant half hour amble into the city. Plenty of car parking available at hotel at no cost. We stayed 3 nights and would have stayed longer if time permitted. Overall a most enjoyable stay. Sincerely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The real problem with Ljubljana is finding a hotel with parking. Most other hotels in Ljubljana either have no parking, limited parking or parking nearby which is always a worry particularly if you have a rental car. The Ahotel is the perfect solution. It is slightly outside the centre and has ample parking. For a set rate of €3.50 a taxi company will take you into the town. Alternatively you may hire a bike from the hotel or walk (I guess it would take a twenty to twenty five minutes). The area seems perfectly safe for either walking or cycling.
The hotel reception staff are extremely helpful and speak perfect English. I noted that hotel had an award from Tripadvisor for the quality of their service. I was especially impressed with Klemen who arranged a change in our booking plans without fuss and was keen to advise us on other aspects of our trip to Slovenia. The rooms are medium sized and modern. Everything works and is clean and well maintained. Overall this hotel offers great value, a very professional staff and good comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff and excellent room. It takes 25 minutes to walk in to the city centre. However ljubliana is a most cycle friendly city and it is an easy cycle from the hotel to the city centre. Bikes are available to hire from the hotel. The hotel is very easy to find and not too far from the motorway. However the location is very quiet and there is no traffic or other noise as it is in residential area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and thought this hotel was an excellent value. Located just outside the city (it is a 10 minute drive into the city) it is a typical business hotel. Breakfast was quite good and abundant. We were especially impressed with Klemin who worked at the front desk. He professionally and expertly dealt with a problem during check out. If you only want a good bed, air conditioning, satellite tv, decent rates and a pleasant staff - this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is in a quiet residential district between the main highway and the city centre. The hotel staff were very helpful, efficient and Friendly. Convenient location, comfy bed and good breakfast buffet made for a pleasant two nights with a car.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.8 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.