We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, especially for those travelling with a car” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana to your Saves list
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Nes Ziona, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, especially for those travelling with a car”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice hotel, especially for those travelling with a car. It's located very close to major highways, so it's ideal for the "star" type of a trip. It takes about 5 minutes by car to reach the center of Ljubljana (you can walk there too, but at night it's not so nice to walk on a dark road). Lot of parking places near the hotel. The rooms are large, clean and modern. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast. The staff is very helpful. The only drawback - no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    102
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
78
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not in the city center, but we found this to be a convience . We drove into Slovenia from Venice . The hotel is minutes off the A1. It was so easy to find, and the parking is free.
It's about a 5 minute drive to the city center and parking is easily found and inexpensive. It was also very convienent for visiting other sites in Slovenia.
The hotel is modern with a small bar for drinks and snacks . The rooms are a decent size , with basic Ikea type furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows with crisp white bedding. The bathroom is
adequate and clean. The only downfall is the tub, which is very deep and a climb to get into. This may be a problem for some people. There is only a container on the wall with soap, so be sure to bring your own toiletries.
Everything in the hotel is sparkling clean !
There isn't an elevator, but I knew I wasn't staying in a luxury hotel .
But, the one thing that made this hotel stand out is the service. From the minute that we checked in we were made to feel welcomed. Klemen went over and beyond . He gave us great directions, sightseeing and restaurant information.
His love for his city is obvious and his pride in his work is exemplary.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hi,
stay in this hotel in September 2012. Very nice place, room is very clean, well desined, all furniture is new, in bathroom everything is working in a proper way, stuff is very carefull, good parking place, nice breakfast !
It is located not in the city, but really very close. May be with public transport will be some dificulties, but you can take a taxi by special rate (hotel have agreement with taxi company). I really like this place and will recomend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Coming back from a bike tour in Austria, we could not find available rooms at our last stop in Austria and since it was already 10 pm and we liked the city of Ljubljana very much on our way to Austria, we decided to stop in Slovenia instead. We turned up at the hotel at 11 pm and the hotel staff could not be any friendlier welcoming us, the rooms are very clean and modern (although lack a bit of personal touch), the breakfast was excellent, overall a very nice stay indeed. If you plan to explore the city on foot, be prepared for a good 30 minutes walk, though.

Room Tip: avoid a room next to the staircase as we could hear the steps in the morning which woke us up earlie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Ahotel in Ljubliana and were very pleased. The rooms were modern and the hotel was very pleasant. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is about a 5 minute drive from the center of town but could be a bit tricky if you rely on public transportation.

Otherwise it is highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLAND
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

A hotel is a pleasant hotel, clean rooms, well designed, nice ambience, friendly staff.
Setback was the temperature in our room 25,8 degrees ( outside night temperature was 23 degrees), so it could just not work hard enough. We wanted to reserve 3 bicycles for nest day, but they only had 2 available (got the impression that the total amount of bikes was 4/5)
Would recommend it though

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is a really great place, very clean and confortable. Close to the motorway and to the city centre (as we like to walk, we went on foot). The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I certainly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.