We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality family residence, words are not enough you must live there !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Restaurant Miklic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel & Restaurant Miklic to your Saves list
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vitranska 13, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Top quality family residence, words are not enough you must live there !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are to stay there in Kranjska Gora with your family for ski, no need to search for another one. Perfect care, excellent owner, very comfortable and useful large rooms equipped like home, incredible kitchen and unbelievable dinner options. You can not eat a dinner in such a quality and atmosphere in another restaurant around the area. The resteaurant is no doubt number one. The onion & garlic soups and all dishes are realy super, besides those sweats which is not easy to choose. A few meters to the skii lifts. I can not describe the hospitality of the owner and the staff. You must go and rest there for a few wees to stop the time. It will be a perfect rest with a low cost and with a maxiumum satisfaction. The only thing I may advise may be about the need for more mirrors in the rooms. Especially if you have young daughter:)

Room Tip: If it is available you may try the family room, like a whole flat 2 room and a saloon with a very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have just returned from yet another fantastic week of being taken care of by the wonderful staff and the kind and caring family Miklic. Originally I was due to travel with my mum and my son but due to her being very poorly only Josh and I managed the trip. We had a room which was more than adequate in size, with a small fridge. We had a room each, one with twin beds and one with a huge double. Every one of our needs were met by the amazing staff who, as usual could not do enough for us. Sadly I was unwell for the whole week, but no matter, my meals were all catered for ..; which was great as I did not always fancy what was on the menu as I felt so rubbish! And I even had special medicine tea made for me when I really felt terrible! All in all let me tell you that if you want to stay somewhere where you will feel like an important person and not just a number in a big unfriendly hotel, this is the place you need to be!! Oh and let me not forget what great food they cook here too!!
Stay no where else in Kranjska Gora!!! Trust me!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great hotel in beautiful place of Kranjska Gora.
Very pleasant and helpful staff and owner. We had bigger room on 2nd floor facing towards Julian Alps. View from balcony was stunning!!
Room was quite spacious and clean. Bathroom was also very clean. Bed very comfortable.
Restaurant in ground floor offers numerous dishes and what we tried was very tasteful. Breakfast offered big choice of cold cuts, cereals, fruits and pastry.
Cooked and fried meals were also offered for breakfast.
There is car garage within hotel, free of charge. Free Wi-fi Internet is also available.
I recommend this hotel for short or longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our week long trek through the Julian Alps. The food and hospitality were beyond our expectations and the hotel rooms were large and comfortable. This is a beautiful village and we will visit again and will stay here!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a stunning place kranjska gora is and what a great hotel AND restaurant Hotel Miklic is , it must be one of the most beautiful places we travelled to in Europe although the weather turned against us it did not dampen our desire to return there some time in the future , and Gregor Miklic is probably the most helpful guy we met on our travels he really takes time out to explain everything the area has to offer and gives you a map while your there with the areas of interest on it , but its the hotels map so please bring it back , they don't have to lend topo mays to anyone but they do it out of the goodness of their hearts so guests can explore the fabulous area they now find themselves in . The bedroom was fantastic spacious and represented excellent value , large bed/lounge area and very well equipped bathroom . Fab views too from the balcony . You must eat at their Restaurant , great grub and you wont be looking for take away afterwards trust me portions are huge !

Room Tip: Any,, from what I saw they are all probably excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice facility, good breakfast, and clean rooms. Comfortable and average value for price. We did hike #2 in Kranjska Gora and got lost, so make sure to get maps and good directions. Good location and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in room 'Gregor' which was a very large comfortable room with a large balcony with great views of the surrounding countryside and mountains. Our room was very spacious with both a double and single bed in the room. There was also a large flat screen tv with a large selection of channels (including english speaking channels). There is secure underground garage parking - free of charge, and also parking spaces in front of the hotel. Breakfast is very good and there is a huge selection to choose from, including hot and cold options. The restaurant is also very good and the quality of the food is superb - we were really impressed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and all speak very good english. The town is only a 5 minute walk where you will find a good selection of restaurants, bars, supermarket and various shops. We loved our stay in Kranjska Gora, it really is a beautiful location and I would highly recommend visiting. For those who ride motorbikes, it really is a must to visit this part of the world, there are some great roads, including a mountain road that has 48 hair pin bends!!! not for the faint hearted - but very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with views over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Miklic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Miklic

Address: Vitranska 13, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Restaurant Miklic 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Miklic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miklic Hotel Kranjska Gora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Restaurant Miklic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.