We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Restaurant Skipass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Restaurant Skipass to your Saves list
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koroska ulica 14c, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Pentre Halkyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Look no further, you have found the best hotel in Kranjska Gora and possibly in Slovenia! An immaculate, beautifully designed, very well run, family hotel. It is in a great location near the centre of town but quiet, the bus stop nearby and glorious views of the mountains. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a walk in shower. Breakfast is a generous varied buffet and the evening meal is 3 courses with a range of dishes superbly presented and served. All the staff, mostly family, are friendly, good humoured and very helpful, ready to offer assistance with anything you might need. An absolute gem, our stay was a treat from start to finish.

Room Tip: A room at the front will give you views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for a weeks skiing based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is modern and clean. It is family run and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. We had a room on the top floor at the back and whilst it did not have a balcony and view of the hills it was lovely. The room was plenty big enough and the bathroom and shower were a good size too. The bathroom floor was heated which helped with drying wet gloves.

As for the food, this is where this place really excels. We were half board and had a 3 course meal every night. We were glad we weren't charged excess baggage on the flight home for the weight we put on. I'm a vegetarian and chef put a lot of thought and effort into making varied and delicious meals, and not a lasagne in sight.

We got ski lockers at the bottom of the slopes which was handy as it's no fun carting ski gear backwards and forwards to the slopes.

If you come the Kranjska Gora you have to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohinj, Slovenia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chose the Hotel Skipass after reading some good rewievs on tripadvisor and waren't dissapointed. Is for sure one of the best in Kranjska Gora. The architecture is modern but very cosy, it feels like being home just in another place. The family who runs the hotel is realy very nice and always there if you need something. The rooms are big and have a lot of space and the wiev to the Julian Alps is just amazing. I can't forget the food, the chefs did a perfect job every day. They have tree countries menu and the food is fantastic.We loved this place and definetly come back soon.

Room Tip: Choose superior room with balcony or deluxe suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every time I visit the Skipass Hotel and meet with the lovely family Justin who is running the place I feel like coming home. This amazing house in Kranjska Gora is my favourite place to run away and take some time off. The great thing about this family run hotel is that they offer everything on one place: rent a car, ski tickets for ski resorts in Austria, Slovenia and Italy, rent a bike, saunas, excursions, massages, spa treatments and my absolute favourite: amazing cuisine! If you love to spoil yourself with good food that tastes delicious and looks great this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Superior room with balcony with an amazing view to the Julian Alps and the ski resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have visited Kranjska Gora and Skipass Hotel in Kranjska Gora with my family. When we arrived we have seen that we actually choose the best hotel in town. Arhitecture and design of a new family hotel was really more than we expected. Everybody was very professional and friendly. Hotel very clean with beautifull view, spacious rooms with balcony. The cousine very good variety of local food and very tastefu, not only very tastefull, but excellent. We will certanly recommend this hotel to our friends and come back soon.

Room Tip: Best rooms are rooms with balcony on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have just spent a week in Slovenia, staying at the Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, Kranjska Gora. Great welcome and excellent service. This family run hotel in my opinion is the best in the area, with fine dining and top class accommodation. The staff could not have been more attentive and we were made to feel at home from the outset.
Great friendly atmosphere, with a professional service throughout.
We were made to feel at home and advised on the best places to visit, this information helped us enjoy our holiday all the more.

Thanks to all Rob and Lesley, J.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kocevje, Slovenia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've stayed in the Skipass Hotel a couple of days ago, to have a nice holiday and get away from the stress at work. It was amazing! Great and spacious rooms, really friendly owners and amazing food! I have relaxed and enjoyed my time there very much - I am going to return to this hotel for sure! Can recommend!

Room Tip: Superior rooms with balcony and mountain vew are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Skipass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Skipass

Address: Koroska ulica 14c, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Restaurant Skipass 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Skipass is the embodiment of warmth, cordiality and hospitality. Modern image, comfort, friendliness and great culinary experiences are the characteristics of this family hotel, which offers its guests only the best.Skipass hotel will always make you feel welcome!Become a part of the family and share with them the love of nature and gather new strength, recharge the batteries, to return to everyday life. And when you need a break again, remember, you are always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Skipass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.