We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Lessons - Excellent, Equipment Hire - Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intersport Bernik

Intersport Bernik
Borovska 88a, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
0038645884780
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Attraction Details
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Ski Lessons - Excellent, Equipment Hire - Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As first time skiers we weren't too sure what to expect. However, the boots my wife was originally provided with were damaged and potentially dangerous (only pointed out to us after our first lesson). Having said that, they quickly changed them for her (although the faulty ones were put back onto the rack so are presumably still being given out).

The Ski School however was excellent. We changed our pre-booked group lessons to private ones and felt it was the best decision we made all week.

Our instructor spoke perfect English and, within 3 two hour lessons, moved us from total beginners to competent snow-ploughers who were just starting to move towards parallel skiing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“equipment rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Quick, easy, efficient, helpful, and good humoured offered advice that was easy to understand changed stuff that was not quite right for size with no fuss

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent ski school”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

First family ski holiday with only myself having been previously on a ski holiday (last time 15 years ago). Husband & kids (8 & 6) had beginners lessons at chill factor (definetely was a good idea) so all were in intermediate classes and straight on the main slopes. Couldn't fault either ours or the kids instructors.

Daughter (6) was ill on the first day so missed a day I noticed her struggling in her first lesson and getting upset. The ski school were amazing as a few mins later an instructor (not her classes) skied with her (1 to 1) for a good hour which meant she not only caught up with the rest of her class but really gave her confidence.

The ski instructors were patient and gave every one individual tips on how to make them a better skier. Spoke perfect English and made the lessons both fun whilst helping you to quickly improver you ski skills.

The last day included a race which was very well organised, followed by a ski party after the lifts closed which the kids really enjoyed.

Will definitely use Inter Sport when we return to beautiful Kranjska Gora.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski / board instructors and ski hire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week in Kranjska gora. We used intersport Bernik for ski / board hire and instruction. They are Superb. The equipment was very good from the hire shop but the instruction was fantastic. I had Blaz for snowboard lessons and he got me doing things I never thought I would. He was helpful and patient. I couldn't recommend him enough. My little girl had Jure for ski lessons and had a wonderful week. I will defiantly use their services again. We had an excellent holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good all round holiday service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed in the apartments for 2 years now and are impressed with them. They are always spotlessly clean and well equipped. The added bonus is that they also offer discount for other Intersport services in the village including the ski school and hiring equipment. We booked our airport transfers with them this year and they were good value and it worked well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intersport Bernik also viewed

Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Intersport Bernik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intersport Bernik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Intersport Bernik to your Saves list