We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hoiuse Neza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Neza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added House Neza to your Saves list
House Neza
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Smerinje 4, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, Herts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hoiuse Neza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a fantastic week here. We stayed in apartment 2 which was spotless and it was great to sit in the hot tub in the afternoon looking at the mountains after our morning hike .
The apartment was spotlessly clean and the owners were more than helpful, providing a welcome plate of food on arrival and honey when we left. There is a wine cellar of very good Slovenian wines. You just take what you want and pay on departure.
Apartment is situated in the town minutes from shops, restaurant, walking and ski lifts.

Room Tip: Recommend a room with a private hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at House Neza. We stayed on the top floor apartment which had a private hot tub with the most amazing views of the mountains around us. The apartment is high quality and everything was spotlessly clean. Ziga and his team are really friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

House Neza is a gem in the midst of Kranskja Gora. We stayed there over the Easter holidays and were lodged in apartment 2 which has a kitchen fully equipped with all amenities imaginable and the added bonus of a private jacuzzi on the terrace and a sauna in the bathroom. The jacuzzi was a brilliant way to keep our kids aged 7 and 12 entertained late in the evening since there was nothing much to do in the town itself at that time of day.
The house manager Ziga and his assistant Sandra provided excellent support throughout our stay. We were greeted with a delicious platter upon our arrival and our eldest son was regaled with a jar of honey on his birthday which was a nice and unexpected surprise (Sandra took good notice of the birth dates printed on our passports!).
On Easter Sunday, we were also surprisingly provided for free with a traditional Easter breakfast which was another very nice gesture from the people running this place.
The house itself is just a couple of minutes away by walk from the slopes, a well stocked food market and some of the best restaurants in town.
All in all, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this place. If you're planning to visit Kranjska Gora, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend House Neza, especially if traveling with children.
Thanks once again to Ziga and Sandra for their excellent customer support - keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and two mates stayed here in early March 2013 on our first skiing trip to Slovenia and we were mightily impressed. The apartments are well equipped with modern furniture and decor, spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and welcomng and we immediately felt that nothin would be too much trouble. Large hottubs on the decks of each apartment are so welciming after a hard days skiing and our apartment had it's own sauna off the very modern bathroom.

The house is a two minute walk to the ski slopes (make that four minutes in ski boots) and five minute walk to the nearest and well stocked supermarket and an easy amble back from the lively "Vopa Bar" after a little apres ski.

All in all we had a brilliant stay here and I would recommend this apartment and Kransk Gora to anyone looking for a great base to explore Slovenia at anytime of year.

Finally, many thanks to Ziga (I hope that how you spell your name!) for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I just stayed four nights at the House Neza and then an additional 2 weeks in Slovenia. We hiked and cycled and drove around the country. It was a beautiful trip and the house Neza was one of our favorite lodgings. Its decor and furnishings are new and immaculate. Our place was actually a small apartment complete with a tiny kitchenette, wood burning stove and outside jacuzzi. The management was friendly and offered good advice of hikes in the area. We strongly recommend the House Neza!

Room Tip: Look at their website. It has the room layouts. You can actually book a specific apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

First time in Kranjska Gora couldn't be better, mainly thanx to wonderful staff of Hiša Neža. They make every our wish come true. Great owner with his family, and a house manager couldn't make the guest feel more comfortable. Our bed was too hard and they changed the mattresses next day. The apartment was lovely, clean and close to everything. Our kids were very relaxed there witch tells it's a positive place. Going back there for a New Year. Highly recommending!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

If you don't mind spending your time in an IKEA showroom you would love this place. Myself, being a country style fan, was a bit reluctant to book such a modern place. Yet, the apartment overall exceeded my expectations. Having our own hot tab and sauna was so cool and fun that we kicked off and finished our days there. What adds up to all these? The dishwasher was extremely convenient and believe it or not the wine cellar was right opposite our room. The apartment came with free bicycles so we did not have to bother about where to rent them and obviously, we did not have to spend any money on these. The owner of the place was present during our stay, and he was super freindly and extremely helpful whatever issues came up. Folks, don't hesitate! It's really worth the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#5 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vitranc Apartments
Vitranc Apartments
#14 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Neza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Neza

Address: Smerinje 4, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — House Neza 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment house Neza is located in the centre of Kranjska Gora, just a few steps from the ski slopes on one side and the centre of town on the other. We offer 5 luxury equipped apartments (for 4 to 6 persons). Each apartment has a comfortable kitchen with dishwasher, cable TV, wireless internet, safe, fireplace, IR sauna and outdoor jacuzzi. The house is air conditioned, for the comfort of our guests in winter there is also an underfloor heating. At the reception there is a room where our guests can store their ski equipment, a washing machine and drier. At arrival, we serve our guests with a welcome drink and snack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your House Neza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Neza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.