We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in the Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Planina

Villa Planina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Planina to your Saves list
Villa Planina
Ratece 69a, Kranjska Gora, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Haifa
1 review
“A week in the Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We rented the entire Villa for all family members. We had all the facilities, kitchen , dishes, etc.. excellent view, quite place - places for games for children - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Province of Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed for a week on the first winter holidays of my 22 m.o. baby. The apartments are all very comfortable, fully equipped with everything you'd need. WiFi is a plus to keep in contact with relatives and friends. The house caretaker is friendly and lives next door: we never had any necessity to contact him. Owners are very friendly, as well.

We had to change apartment on the last two days (we had been informed before the booking and agreed on) moving from the ground floor to the 2nd floor.
The apartment on the ground floor is simply stunning: very comfortable, great dining room, large bathroom. First time we found even the dishwashing machine in the kitchen... so relaxing!!! Everything you'd need in the apartment is there.
The apartment in the second floor fits a couple and is a bit small for 2+baby or child. We were a bit packed inside but everything was of the same quality and availability.

All the house is simply perfectly managed and cleaned. You enter, place your belongings and you feel at home... your home.

Check their website for special offers: we saved 25% for last minute booking. Contact me for referral: you'll get 15% off.

I will for sure be back sooner or later.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

If you're after an apartment to go skiing in Kranska Gora, look no further, it doesn't get much better than this! We went for a 5 day skiing trip with friends and we couldn't believe how nice this place was. It's a in a really pretty village (covered in snow in Jan). It's next to a little brook up a side road in the village so very quiet and private with good parking outside. We had no problems getting the key from the caretaker's wife. The apartment was spotless, new and modern. It had great soft lighting, a big tv in the living room with a dvd player and a big sofa to fit everyone on. The under floor heating made it feel really cosy. The shower is out of this world!! We were in the ground floor apartment and it just felt huge for the four of us. The room for your ski stuff in the basement is really useful and we had a few games of table tennis in the games room. Nice quiet area, beautiful views of the Alps out of the patio doors. Gorgeous in winter, probably even better in summer with the patio open and a drink outside in the garden. 5 mins drive from the ski resort which is a great little resort with lots of lifts. We tried all three restaurants in the village and they were all tasty and cheap (Italians eating there which is alwaysa good sign!!). We were regulars at the village pub, where you can get a nice glass of wine (Slovenian wine we found is very similar to Italian wine) for 80 cents!! So sad to leave!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

This house is situated in a small village close to the ski resort of Kranskja Gora. We stayed in August. The weather was sunny and warm and we awoke to the most incredible views of the limestone peaks of the Triglav National Park. We rented the top floor of the house consisting of 2 loft apartments. Each had kitchen, bathroom, living room and twin bedroom. As our children are aged 12 and 13, they enjoyed having the apartment to themselves yet were safely next door to us. The apartments were spotlessly clean with everything we could require for a self catering holiday. All fixtures and fittings were modern and seemed new. Kitchen lacked only a coffee maker, no big deal.
The caretaker lives in the house next door and is on hand to help if needed and to giv ekeys on arrival. His English is good.
There is a games room in the basement with table Tennis and table football for a rainy day .
Village is beautiful and a delight to explore with 2 or 3 bars and restaurants. Lovely old church close to house .......beware of the bells ! They ring out early in the morning ! I thought that was quaint.
Pleny walks and cycle routes from the village. All major amenities close by in Kranskja Gora as is a bike park for downhill mountain biking.
We would love to visit this stunning area again and would definitely stay in the same house.
We used a company called Think Slovenia who were extremely efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Planina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Planina

Address: Ratece 69a, Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Planina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Planina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.