We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walks in the woods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Celjska Koca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Celjska Koca to your Saves list
Hotel Celjska Koca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pecovnik 31, Celje 3000, Slovenia (Formerly The Celjska Koca / Hotel Vremenska )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Celje
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice walks in the woods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location for outdoor activities. Lots of people come on foot from nearby Celje and go further walking. There were very little guests in the hotel, because it was in the middle of skiing season, and unfortunately there was no snow (there were snow machines active but the ski slope was still closed). So we just stayed in the hotel and went around (Svetina village is nice - 30 min. walk).
Food was not so good, rather limited breakfast options and only one meal included in basic price. There were other food on the menu, but not for the staying guests. We could order more food but we would pay extra. Rather complicated...
Rooms are nice, rather basic, TV, clean bathroom, wired internet (no wi-fi in rooms, only in lobby and restaurant).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent three days in this nice hotel. We had avtivities with 11 gifted children. The staff is very kind and polite. Food is good, rooms are clean and have good equipment. There is a room for group work with internet connection. We are plesed that we chose that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We've recently spent a weekend in Celjska koča. We were quite pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices and good tasting food. We also used a sauna, which costed 40€ for 2 and for that we got the entire sauna for ourselves, which was awesome. They have a really nice place set up.
Also, the nature around Celjska koča is beautiful. Lots of trekking is possible, a lot to see.
Now, about the complaints. I don't like to complain but there were some minor problems. We couldn't get a good night sleep because of the other noisy occupants of the hotel. They were making noise all around the hotel and the hallway and what bothered me was that even at midnight no one came from the hotel staff to call them down. That really ruined our night. And also, cleanliness of the room...the room was nice, but it showed that it wasn't cleaned thoroughly for a very long time. There were flakes of dust flying from under the bed everytime you opened a window or a door, showing that they probably never or very rarely cleand under the bed. Also, there were dead flies under the light glass and on the window shell...lots of flies. This is nothing problematic, it just shows that the rooms were not cleaned thorougly for a very long time. Otherwise, the room was nice, warm and the towels and blankets were clean.
We had a very nice weekend at Celjska koča and I would recommed it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms 111 and 112 have the best view over Celje valley. Room 111 also has one side looking to the sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel has very nice location , near by Celje 10 minutes by car and still placed on the mountain where you can be in touch with the nature.
The staff is very polite and friendly eager to meet your expectations . The apartments are fully equipped , clean and cozy.
The terrace is in glace and wood with a perfect view on the mountain hills .
The hotel has a very nice sauna *Turkish and Finish one * were you an relax after long distance walking on the surrounding hills .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I usually do not have the habit of writing reviews for any hotel that I stay in. But in this case, I am pleased to write one because of the exceptional service that I received out here. The hotel is beautiful with a nice terrace. The views of the hill from here are fantastic. The natural green vegetation, the town area around, etc look great. What makes this hotel excellent is its friendly and polite staff. Although they do not speak good English, you feel warmth in their service that takes care of the language barrier. The food served is also quite good. It is always fresh and hot. It fills your tummy well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

This hotel is on the edge of the town of Celje, you wend your way up a somewhat 'hairy' mountain road (tarmac) and travel upwards for about 15 minutes. Suddenly the road opens up to a glorious vista of the Julian Alps and the local town. There on the edge of the mountain is the Hotel Celjse Koca, a wonderful, newly refurbished ski lodge that is open all year round to cater for walkers etc.

The hotel is a modern wood / glass building with a wonderful terrace, rooms with views to die and a clean, crisp feel to the place.

The staff are courteous and friendly (english not their strong suit, but we managed!) eager to please - and the food .... to die for! The breakfast was delivered to our table, fresh, hot and yum!

If you want to stay somewhere that is as close to heaven in both situation and style, all at 25 euros per person per night b+b.

Cannot recommend highly enough, and I am not easy to please.

  • Liked — The staff, the view, the food
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Celjska Koca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celjska Koca

Address: Pecovnik 31, Celje 3000, Slovenia (Formerly The Celjska Koca / Hotel Vremenska )
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Celje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Celje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celjska Koca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celjska koca (the Celje hut) with its hinterland is a part of a country side on the southern part of the Celje valley, for which the main characteristics is a hilly landscape, typical of this area is also the preserved natural habitat and small density of population. It is relatively close to the city Celje (8,5 km from Pecovnik and 12 km from Store) and is connected to the valley with roads and hiking paths. Celjska koca (the Celje hut) is a well-known small Slovene ski slope at winter, in summer with sport activities Bobkart, Adventure park, Tubes, Cycling pats, walking pats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Celjska Koca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Celjska Koca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.