We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy hotel in commercial area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grande

Hotel Grande
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grande to your Saves list
Hotel Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bezigrajska Cesta 7, Celje 3000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Celje
zoagli
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy hotel in commercial area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is near a Car dealer and a Shopping center, very close to our goal, the Fair trade center, for the dog show. Cosy and stylish furniture and paintings both in the room and in the common areas. Rich breakfast included.
The Pet policy is not clear: at the reception, we have been asked for € 50 of caution for 2 small dogs in the room, besides an extra of € 10 per dog per night... really too much for two small dogs, sleeping in kennel boxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a European rail tour which we had booked ourselves. We booked this hotel as it was close to the "City Centre".
We discovered this is not within walking distance of the station and was difficult to find. It is actually located at an out-of-town large shopping and industrial area, known as "City Centre". I think the meaning is lost in translation!
We paid for 4 taxis during our stay - to/from station and to/from old town in the evening. I must say though that the price for each journey was around £2.50 so not a barrier if you wanted to stay in this area.
The hotel itself is very beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly with good English language.
During our visit, the main old town was being excavated so was like a building site which I am sure will be an improvement once it's completed although I wouldn't think it would be this year due to the scale of the ongoing work!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel was a bit difficult to find in the middle of industrial zone. It is right next to some car dealers and the Interspar shopping centre. The location was not so nice, but the interior and the premises were nice and comfortable. Room was quite small. Staff was very polite and helpful, and it was quiet in the night. Breakfast was totally satisfying. Parking was free, and so was the wi-fi, which worked ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hotel is based in good possition in town, near city centre and just 3 min. away from main shopping center. Helpfull and pleasent staff, great pictures in whole hotel, nice breakfast (continental). Good price, not expencive

Room Tip: If travelin over the winter remind them to turn the heating on
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celje
1.0 mi away
Hotel Evropa
Hotel Evropa
#1 of 9 in Celje
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Celeia
Hotel Celeia
#3 of 9 in Celje
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Faraon
Hotel Faraon
#6 of 9 in Celje
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Celjska Koca
Hotel Celjska Koca
#4 of 9 in Celje
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Zalec
Hotel Zalec
#1 of 1 in Zalec
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
MCC Hostel
MCC Hostel
#1 of 3 in Celje
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grande

Address: Bezigrajska Cesta 7, Celje 3000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Celje
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Celje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.