We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of picikato

picikato
teharje, Celje, Slovenia
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 28 Restaurants in Celje
Price range: $16 - $23
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Nothing impressive really, basic menu with pizzas/ pasta/ mexican-ish. Staff is friendly, ambient cozy. If you're looking for a reasonable price food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sentjur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good value for money, food is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Picikato still is a great pizzeria. In reply to zmaja7, I live in the vicinity and go there once per month. Food is of very consistent quality, everything I've tried here was prepared in a proper manner. I don't know what happened in your case, however from all the people I talk to, no bad words about this place. I really recommend it if you are plain hungry and want to eat good food for reasonable money. And it is not easy to find a better pizza in vicinity, trust me!

I've twice been there also with business partners and they all loved it. However, it is for casual meetings, not formal ones.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Srednja žalost / Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Picikato used to be a really nice pizzeria (10+ yrs ago) but they got inconsistent in terms of food quality, preparation and service. A favourite meal is once good and sucks the next time. Their price/performance has been decreasing (to just add smelly, rotten olives as their newest addition) badly. You can easily find better value in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Brezovica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Big portions for a good price, good quality, nothing special though, staff a always quite friendly, can be busy at times and quite loud, great place if looking for a hangover fix.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big and rich pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Wide assortimant of foor especially pizzas. Be carefull when you order any extras because could became main component.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed picikato also viewed

 
Celje, Styria Region
Celje, Styria Region
 

Been to picikato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage picikato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.