We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec to your Saves list
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mala vas 112, Bovec 5230, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The food was excellent! Much more fancy than anything you get at other restaurants in Bovec. It's a real gourmet place. Also, we tried a wonderful Sauvignon blanc. By the way, it' s all Slovenia wines! Service is friendly, but could be better ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a little gem! We were a group of six: 2 English and 4 French and we all enjoyed the experience of staying here. It is a cross between a B and B and a 5 star hotel. The service was very personal, but not intrusive. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was excellent, especially the scrambled eggs! We had a set menu at dinner and every course was beautifully presented. The menu was interesting but not too fussy, allowing the flavours to speak for themselves. All in all, a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We loved it. Rooms are first rate. Hotel run by a pair of brothers that tend to your every need. Great views. The real treat was the restaurant. Breakfast was outstanding. Homemade croissants and granola bars. Fresh fruits, meats and cheeses. The best was dinner. We had planned to eat there the first night but could not resist doing both nights. Four courses, totally gourmet, great wine pairing. It was total luxury in a valley surrounded by the Alps.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 586, which is a room with a loft. Family of 5, three kids 10 and under, were no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were a group of 8 friends (4 couples) and we stayed in Dobra Vila for 4 days. We were not sure if the place is appropriate for a winter stay. But now I can assure you it is. The wood fire is on, there is a nice christmassy smell and the hosts are wonderful. There was not enough snow for skiing but we went on beautiful walks in the area and enjoyed good food. For new year's eve we had a fantastic dinner at Dobra Vila and then champagne on the terrace around a log fire- Magic!

Room Tip: All are nice I think, every one of them is different
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dobra Villa for a week in October. When you first arrive you are immediately struck by the amazing surroundings. The hotel itself is very nice and the boutique presentation makes it feel very special. Ultimately though a hotel is made by the people who provide the service and at Dobra Villa the team were so friendly and helpful, with lots of local knowledge and advice - they were brilliant. Finally, the food! My goodness, we intended to try lots of different restaurants during our stay, but after one night of eating at the hotel we were hooked! We ate there every evening and ate some of the best food we've ever had. We'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff really nice. The room was confortable and everything was well decorated.
Breakfast was good, nothing amayzing.
The city is really small, so the hotel was close to everything (restaurantes, tourist info, market, etc)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff, in a really gorgeous location. The two brothers who run the villa really made our visit, they were very accommodating and helped us plan activities throughout the day. The chefs menu at night for dinner was so great! Might seem on the expensive side relatively, but literally worth every penny!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec

Address: Mala vas 112, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dobra Vila is housed in a historic telephone central office surrounded by idyllic sceneries of Soca region. It features wine boutique and air-conditioned traditionally decorated rooms rooms with free Wi-Fi. You can relax in the winter garden or in the library. Dobra Villa is within only 200 metres from the centre of Bovec, where guests can find bars and restaurants. The nearest airport is close to the Italian city of Trieste, 70 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.