We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful host ever ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sanje Ob Soci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sanje Ob Soci to your Saves list
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Mala Vas 105A, Bovec 5230, Slovenia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bovec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Most helpful host ever ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Firstly, the accommodation itself was great - brand new and super clean. The views from our room were amazing.

Secondly, the host/owner was wonderful. I emailed him asking for the best way to drive from Trieste airport to Bovec and he sent back a detailed itinerary with key sites to visit along the way. This was a real highlight as we stopped at some amazing places we would never have seen. On arrival he gave us all a shot of his mother in law's home made liqueur which was delicious. He then gave us maps and indicated "must dos" while we were in the area. He recommended and booked for us a great restaurant nearby. He even charged us less as we had a last minute change to our booking despite it being a "no alteration" booking.

All in all wonderful service which went above and beyond.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel is brand new, service is excellent - the owner is really helpfull with all the information and very friendly. Rooms are clean and furniture is new. For additional 8 EUR you can get wonderfull breakfast, you won't be leaving hungry:) You can also rent small sauna (i think max 6 person) where you get free tea and fruit.

Surroundigs are beautifull although you cannot ski here, but connection with Italia is great (ask at the reception). During summer you have a lot of activites you can attend (hiking, rafting, cycling etc...)

I strongly recommend this hotel to couples, families and friends. Forget about parties and nightlife though, there is nothing going on in Bovec (check on line for special events like adrenalin week they will have in summer which will be worth visiting)

Once again, special thanks to the owner, the service was great, they are really trying to make your vacation as nice as possible:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have spent new years eve 2013/2014 and additional night in the recently opened hotel. The service was impeccable, we have been happy with everything. Also they market best breakfast in Bovec and it is true, apsolutely worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

New construction with utilitarian rooms, almost hostel like.
Very modern design.
1st floor rooms lack view and have no windows that can be open for ventilation.
Bathroom large with nice shower.
Beds comfy enough but pillows were to thick for me and no alternatives available.
Best feature of hotel is the young family that owes and operates it. They are very kind and offer a welcoming drink, suggestions on restaurants and even served as a taxi service for us in a pinch.
The breakfast is really nicely done with lots of yummy choices.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with windows open inquire if this is possible on upper floors. It is not possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had driven to Bovec from Bled with the intent of hiking in the Julian Alps. We were visiting in late September which is quite late in the season. We'd used TripAdvisor earlier in the morning to find a hotel and make reservations. I don't think we could have chosen better. The outside of the hotel is very idyllic and yet modern. The Alps rise majestically in the background. Dan welcomed us with drink - our choice of local black currant wine, another liqueur somewhat akin to grappa or a sweet local white wine. We were immediately charmed. He then informed us that due to room availability, he'd upgraded our reservations from 2 rooms to 2 suites at no extra charge. The suites had kitchens and small terraces with views of the mountains. They were modern and clean and very comfortable.

We asked about hiking options, and Dan recommended 3 options depending on weather and ability. He printed out maps and directions for us. He was incredibly kind and helpful.

I highly recommend the Sanje Ob Soci if you are planning a trip to this area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Sanje Ob Soci in early June and thought the accommodations, service and breakfast were 5 Star. This is a very new hotel with fabulous decks and views. Our room had an HD TV, refrigerator, mircowave and stove. The room looked brand new and we had a view of the Alps from our patio door. They serve a fabulous breakfast with home baked bread that is delicious. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the down town Bovec area and one block from the main road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The general ethos behind this hotel makes a refreshing change to most of the alternatives where you are just a number.

A mix up with our booking was dealt with efficiently & professionally and the owners/staff are clearly keen to ensure that all their guests come away satisfied with their stay.

Breakfast was high quality and well presented.

Overall, still a work in progress from what we experienced but destined to be the top place to stay in Bovec if you want something a little different to the norm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bovec
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alp
Hotel Alp
#4 of 4 in Bovec
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanin
Hotel Kanin
#3 of 4 in Bovec
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
12.7 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Valli del Natisone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanje Ob Soci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanje Ob Soci

Address: Mala Vas 105A, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bovec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sanje Ob Soci 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fantasy holidays along the most beautifull river in the world! We will welcome you with a smile and make sure your stay will be memorable. We are offering accommodation in 9 apartments furnished with kitchen, bathroom, balcony or terrace. We also have 9 rooms with a terrace at your disposal and a suite room on top of the hotel offering a wonderful view of Bovec and of the Kanin mountain. We also offer afternoon relaxation in our saunas and massage baths; you can enjoy a relaxing massage, wine tasting in our wine cellar or taste a delicious local cheese. If you have small children, our nanny will take care of them. Spend your evening watching a film in our mini cinema or enjoy a travel lecture. We can also help you choose and prepare a plan for the next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sanje Ob Soci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sanje Ob Soci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.