We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Letni Vrt

Letni Vrt
Trg Golobarskih Zrtev 12, Bovec, Slovenia
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 restaurants in Bovec
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hilton Head Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This restaurant, in the heart of tiny Bovec, serves beautifully prepared fod, from pizza to trout. The outdoor setting was very pleasant and the staff friendly and competent. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    10
    12
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Likely one of the best venison meals I have eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The menu has a good selection of game on it and I love game. I had both the game salami appetizer and a venison entree. The salami plate was huge and the salami was excellent. Venison was full of flavor and the sauce was not overpowering. Service was very good and the waiter recommended a very nice bottle of wine. Prices were amazingly reasonable for the quality of the meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food, outdoor dining, cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We enjoyed our dinner at Letni Vrt. The terrace was huge, service good, and food selection excellent. We would definitely recommend. Walking distance to most downtown Bovec accommodations.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“fantastic food and personell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

portions are large and delicious, be sure to try "kraški biftek" (Kras-style beefsteak) - big piece of beefsteak served in teran wine and olive oil sauce.. and as a desert "štrukli" with walnuts..

also waiter was very friendly and pleasant!

the ambient is a bit kitsch but nice, especially on the floor with a view over the main town square..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovec
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Bovec.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

We have a holiday cottage in Bovec so have sampled all the restaurants in Bovec and Letni Vrt is our favourite. They have a huge menu choice (which is sometimes a sign of poor quality but not in this case). Pizzas are amazing and great value. But they also do a big range of 'full' meals. Service is great too with some exceptionally polite and warm staff. They also do pretty much everything to take away. Nice covered outdoor area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Letni Vrt also viewed

Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Letni Vrt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Letni Vrt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.