We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great base for walks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Save Saved
You added Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ukanc 85 | Bohinjsko jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
london
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“great base for walks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were upgraded to another - larger - nearby apartment that was not actually Alpik. Everything - except the hob - was fantastic. This is a wonderful location - and you don't need a car. We had breakfast on our terrace surrounded by mountains. We did some great walks, ranging from the long and arduous to gentle strolls. And swimming in Lake Bohinj is wonderful - not cold. It was a bit busy at the weekend but not oppressively. And there is virtually no litter anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was great to have an apartment because it meant we could eat whenever we wanted. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and we enjoyed having our own small terrace to eat at. We did a BBQ one evening, which was brilliant.

The area is just brilliant and it takes no time at all to walk along to Lake Bohinj. I think we'll be coming back when our baby is born!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I had a great time in Bohinj. The location is great to get into the mountains. Our apartment was the best apartment we had on our trip (comparing mostly to Croatia and other places in Slovenia). To make it even better I left my eyeglasses and they sent them on without any hassles. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

It was a lucky decision to choose Alpik Appartments for our vacation in the Triglav National Park. We lived in appartement 1, it was cosy and clean, we felt at home immediately. Friendly people, marvellous landscape, delicious food - the place is highly recommendable! Hvala lepa, Jaka!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The area around Triglav national park is a kind of treasure in the Slovenian alps. Waterfalls, lakes, nice bars, restaurants and friendly people are all togehter the salt of a perfect vaccation. Alpik apartments are pretty and clean and embeded in a wonderful landscape. The landlord is always endeavoured to make your time as perfect as possible. We were so enthusiastic about the apartment and the mountains that we decided to come back again this August.

Room Tip: Write your wishes directly to: alpik@alpik.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We rented Apartment 2 (2 bedrooms) and were delighted. Pine panelling, all mod cons, and pretty furnishings. The kids had their own bedroom upstairs, and we had a balcony off the kitchen/din room for the lovely view toward the lake. These houses are a few yards from the river, and there are picnic tables and a grill outside. The pub down the road gave us takeout. The host, Jaka, was extremely friendly and helpful. We live in Slovenia and travel frequently on weekends. For the quiet and beauty of Bohinj, this is one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

A well located place near the lake, a walk away from the cable car to Vogel mountain. Clean, spacious, well run apartments, with all kitchen necessities. The staff is helping and friendly. Looking forward to next stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Address: Ukanc 85 | Bohinjsko jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of ALPIK Apartments at LAKE BOHINJ in the village of Ukanc in the centre of the Triglav National Park, is an excellent starting point for sports activities - walking tours, mountaineering, cycling, kayaking, canyoning, climbing, swimming, skiing etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpik Apartments At Lake Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.