We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting, perfect accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj to your Saves list
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ukanc 85 | Bohinjsko jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, perfect accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We rented Apartment 2 (2 bedrooms) and were delighted. Pine panelling, all mod cons, and pretty furnishings. The kids had their own bedroom upstairs, and we had a balcony off the kitchen/din room for the lovely view toward the lake. These houses are a few yards from the river, and there are picnic tables and a grill outside. The pub down the road gave us takeout. The host, Jaka, was extremely friendly and helpful. We live in Slovenia and travel frequently on weekends. For the quiet and beauty of Bohinj, this is one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

A well located place near the lake, a walk away from the cable car to Vogel mountain. Clean, spacious, well run apartments, with all kitchen necessities. The staff is helping and friendly. Looking forward to next stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

These Private rooms are as accommodations near Bohinj lake in Triglav National park. This place is situated nearly Bohinj lake and skiing centre.. It offers different tips of sports, swimming and relaxation and rich evening parties at special occasions...

I recommend each to other, especially of its beatiful nature and good mountain energy... This place is romantic and one of the best places in Slovenia.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Ten years ago we accidentally wandered into a village named Ukanc, seeking a place to sleep ... We saw a beautiful house along the creek, behind which is a mountain.
It was love at first sight. Since then I am regular visitor who every year at least one drop at a magical place.
It’s an additional charm a friendly host who is always available.
Close to the ski resort Vogel, waterfall Savica and Bohinj lake provides endless possibilities for a varied vacation and enjoy the natural beauty.
We strongly recommend everyone to visit this special place in the world.
I love Bohinj !!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Apartman visited 6th time. This loyality reflects the beautiful location, the convenient, well-equipped, comfortable apartment, good service and affordable price.
We simply love Bohinj and Apartment Alpik :)

Anita & Robert

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

This was our honeymoon trip and we wanted a quiet place to unwind and relax, and this offered all we where looking for. The place is tidy, roomy and comfortable also very well equipped, located in a beautiful part of lake Bohinj, Ukanc. We really enjoyed the peaceful and natural surroundings and walks around the lake admiring the natural beauty of the place. We rented a car so it was easier to move from one village to the next, in 30min or so you can easily drive to Bled another beautiful lake, a must to visit! Though Oct/Nov is considered as a low season for holidays, the colours of autumn are at their best casting beautiful symmetrical colourful reflections on the waters. Just the perfect place for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zvanjak, Owner at Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Hello, Marthese..!
Sorry for late answer... We are managing this page right now. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bohinj. Your pictures look amazing. Hopefoly everything was OK with your memory cards....
Best regards from Bohinj.
Jaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Address: Ukanc 85 | Bohinjsko jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of ALPIK Apartments at LAKE BOHINJ in the village of Ukanc in the centre of the Triglav National Park, is an excellent starting point for sports activities - walking tours, mountaineering, cycling, kayaking, canyoning, climbing, swimming, skiing etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpik Apartments At Lake Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.