We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vogel Ski Center - in the summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vogel Ski Center

Vogel Ski Center
d.d. Ukanc 6, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
+386 4 572 97 12
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vogel is one of the most beautiful and popular ski resorts in the winter, and the most popular high mountain centre in other seasons. Our slogan “Vogel. Like a Fairy Tale.” is the perfect description of our resort in every season of the year, and we plan to increase our profile with it and give our visitors this fairy-tale feeling. We are determined to seize the opportunities offered by our location in the heart of the Triglav National Park (TNP). Vogel cable car takes you to 1535 metres above sea level throughout the year (except during the maintenance periods). In this way viewpoints high in the mountains are easily accessible and also make an excellent starting point for hikers. You can choose from single or return cable car tickets. The cable car can transfer up to 950 people per hour. The Orlove glave quad chairlift also operates during the summer season (mid-June to end of September) and provides a single or a return ride in the pleasantly refreshing summer climate. It stops at the top of Orlove glave with a paragliding take-off point close by.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Vogel Ski Center - in the summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Vogel is a ski center in the winter.
Our trip was in June and there was no snow in the area.
We took the tram up the mountain, in order to see the surrounding area.
The view was spectacular and well worth the trip.
You have a great view of Lake Bohinj and the surrounding mountains.
Besides the view and the caffe on the mountain, there is nothing else to do.
Still - well worth the time, for those who enjoy a great view.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    14
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views from the cable car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went up to the ski resort on the cable car. You go up around 1000m the views of the Lake are wonderful. The snow mostly melted but lovely walks around the slopes. Would have been great if the ski lifts had been working to get higher and walk back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbendorf, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but impressive views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went with my 6 year old son to Vogel. He experienced a big learning curve for skiing there so it was a great place to take him from bunny hills to intermediate hills. The lifts were great. Only slight hiccup was that you must first take a gondola from the bottom to the ski area and the line was very backed up when we went.

The Slovenians were extremely nice and often offered help when they could. I really had a great experience with some breathtaking views on the day when it was clear out. I would certainly go back.

One final tip- there are lockers for rent from the ski rental shop- after the gondola.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medvode
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Winter paradise, nice summer hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There's snow when everywhere is gone. Great spring skiing, nice bars with very friendly staff. But most of all Vogel is a paradise for those who love to ski on natural snow with great view to the Alps! It can be breathtaking if there is nice weather.
Some skilifts are new, some are so old, that can be in a museum. But it is for beginners (also for young children) as also for very advanced skiers. Some places are also good for freeriders and alpine cross country skiers. But check the avalanch-report!
In the summer there are a lot of hiking trails to Črna Prst and Komna. Very convinient is the cable car as you get very hing with it.
I enjoy it everytime I go there, but I check the weather first. They also have 2 or 3 live web cams.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great skiing resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great snow this year, we went in March and had several blue sky days! Enjoyed the powder snow and all the facilities. Looking forward to next year when the resort will be extended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vogel Ski Center also viewed

Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Slovenia, Europe
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Vogel Ski Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vogel Ski Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.