We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of steps” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfall Savica

Waterfall Savica
| Near Bohinj Lake, Bohinjsko Jezero, Slovenia
04 574 60 10
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of steps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not much water due to low rainfall so a little disappointing. Also exhausting climbing up - so walk a boring one. We much preferred other walks we did - for instance up the gorge, lovely!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    70
    25
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Not bad watterfall, but really crowded and badly accessible. We did found nicer ones for free in our Slovenia trip...don't get the tourist halo at all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Lovely woodland walk, if rather popular at times - so certainly doesn't feel 'off the beaten track'. But the view of the falls at the end is impressive, and it's a good, brief taster of the beautiful & wild natural scenery around Lake Bohinj

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We continued to the waterfall after walkin from Ribcev Laz at other end of the lake. After a steady climb to the car park it was a steeper walk to the waterfall which was wwell worth the effort. There is a small payment to enter but paths and steps are all well maintained. Don't forget to count the steps and enter the competition at the shop!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Was Pretty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stunning waterfall. Glad we went. About 500 steps to the waterfall and not suitable for those with mobility challenges.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall Savica also viewed

 
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Waterfall Savica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfall Savica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.