We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner, great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Mlino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pension Mlino to your Saves list
Pension Mlino
Cesta svobode 45, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We really enjoyed Mlino, the food and the service were outstanding! Beautiful location, great staff, delicious food and very good Slovenian wines as well. Don't miss out this place!
(A Hungarian couple)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fier, Albania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Pension Mlino, Bled, Slovenia...don't miss the opportunity to be a guest in this place. Well taken care of, good food, spicy a little bit, but affordable, nice people, clean, right by the lake, ripples put you to sleep, and the view, oh out of this world...wow! When you think you have just come, you have to leave!

Room Tip: Attic on the second floor is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

absolutely fantastic location. staff was very friendly..though they were bit busy
food was great....We had reserved for 2 nights (B&B). on the last day we were supposed to catch an early morning 6:15 bus and we had anticipated we will not get breakfast. But an elderly gentleman was kind enough to prepare us complete breakfast as early as 5:30 am.
rooms and especially the toilets were very clean
will visit this B&B again if I get a chance.

Few negative points:
1. there was non one at the reception for 90% of the time. (guess they were busy managing the restaurant) so had to
2. the wireless connectivity was very weak (it was available in the corridor but not available in room 202)
3. room heating can be improved

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed there for 7 nights and loved every second The furniture was perhaps old but in our opinion it was good quality old slovian furniture. Everything was very clean the food you choose the night before from the menu is exactly what you got.Across the road was the fantastic lake and the little supermarket made fresh sandwhices made to order was brilliantly priced if you got peckish during the day .About a 15 min walk into the main part of Bled you were convieniant but far enough away to avoid the potential noise .The food was good and would recomend

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

We expected a three bed bedroom. However we were pleasantly surprised to find that the third bed was in a room of it's own. Which gave my wife and I some privacy from our son!

After reading some of the other reviews. I can't agree with the comments about it being old etc.

I found the room adequate for the price. The improvement I would make is, air conditioning.

Food was top class and the service was fast and friendly. I liked the way that the english speaking staff knew us and what room we were in. It added to the personal touch which you rarely get in large hotels.

I hope the Lake Bled stays the same and doesn't get over commercialised. It would spoil a very beautiful part of the world.

If your on a limited budget. This would be the place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Friendlyness off the staff
  • Disliked — No air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

My partner and I stayed at this hotel on our the second night in Bled. Our first hotel was booked up so we found this one was free. It is around the other side of the lake which makes it cheaper. We had a really big comfortable room and the breakfast was really nice. We also went swimming in the Lake just infront of the hotel which you can't do in the main area of the Lake. I would recommend it as it was only a 15 minute walk from the main area and better value for money.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

We found ourselves 'stuck' in Slovenia an extra night due to missing our flight and already stayed at Hotel Garni Berc which was lovely. We tried this pension and since it was one night weren't too fussy. But we encountered some poor service and one seriously outdated hotel. Our room smelt a little like a toilet block. It had a yellow bedspread and orange door handles, worn carpet, old bathroom. The tv had no english channels. It did have a nice view of the castle and lake. We were so tired it didn't really matter but if it were our only hotel on the trip I would of been disappointed. I was awoken at night by someone snoring in some other room.

I wanted to use the internet, which they charge for, but rang the bell many times and no one was at the desk most of the time. The kitchen workers seem scared of english speaking tourists. One couple walked out, who wanted a room.

The breakfast was pretty good though. Eggs, meats, cheeses, nice coffee. Other pensions are better value in town such as Berc or Mayer for the same price. And this one was located a bit further walk out of town.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — our room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Mlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Mlino

Address: Cesta svobode 45, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Mlino lies on the coastline of Bled lake, from where a beautiful view of the castle and the island opens. A pleasant, approximately 1 kilometre long pathway by the lake leads to the centre of Bled. A renewed Vila Bled lies in the near vicinity of our pension.There are 29 beds in pleasantly furnished rooms of Pension Mlino, which is just right for a warm family atmosphere typical of this traditional Bled inn.In front of our pension pletnas are awaiting to take you to a wishing bell on the island or you can rent a boat and row to the island. Restaurant Pension Mlino is famous for its delicious cuisine. Exquisite dishes, fish, national and domestic specialities are prepared according to our guests' wishes. We are distinguished for our wide and quality assortment of wines. Connoisseurs and gourmands like returning.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Mlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Mlino Hotel Bled

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Mlino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.